Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The Hotel is in the middle of all restaurant which are an easy 5 min walk from your room. Beach out the front with excellent waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were stranded in Coolangatta because roads were closed after floods. The Staff were very welcoming and their flexible and totally accommodating attitude was very much appreciated. Plus the location and pool are A 1! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria Au

Very bad experience this time around!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Reception staff was rude and very unhelpful, every simple request was too difficult, rooms were dirty and outdated, there was mould in the bathroom, there was also a change of locks during our time there and we got locked out as we hadn't been informed and haven't been given a new key! I usually don't write bad reviews but our experience was exceptionally bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Oaks Plaza Collangatta

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Position, Car parking
Cons: Cleaning of mould in bathrooms
Location: Great location nearby beaches and restaurants
Great position, good size rooms comfy beds but the mound in bathroom let the place down, the Plaza needs to be revamped or the prices adjusted to match the conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly and Loving it!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great location for Surf at Snapper.
Location: Little zoo nearby and to be honest we were there for the surf so we did not go too far.
Great hotel that afforded us the opportunity to relax and feel like we were at home. Hotel is great, clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Not suitable for person with mobility problem , no seperate shower . Shower over bath with no hand rails . My wife became lodged in bath & had to call a ambulance to help to lift her out . If you have a mobility problem check first if there is a seperate shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourme

Great location, close to beach!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
great location, close to the beach and restaurants. Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly staff, amazing location and sea views

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff were super friendly, my room was beautiful, and didn't even need a car. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Lovely experience, great location. The staff were great, checkin was easy. The only issue being that it was very hot and the air conditioning did not really keep up and some of the kitchen features were quite old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome spot for a weekend away.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
So easy to get in and out of motel. Best central position at Cooly.