Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tired hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Only had an overnight stay to catch a flight. Check in quick and easy. Bathroom dated, shower over bath, tiles/seals worn therefore looked dirty. Balcony also needed a clean. Basic decor. Bed linen crisp and clean but bath towels need replacing and extra towels would be good. I guess price reasonable for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Always a winner at Cooly!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Great pool, clean and tidy! Could do with a bit of a facelift though.
Cons: The aesthetics of the room could be updated a bit, lounges - not so comfy. A few more extra channels on the TV would be great too
Location: Perfect location, right in the middle of the main street, loving the new shops at the Strand, but most of all love being close to Baskin n Robbins!
We love returning and staying at the Calypso hotel and have done so for the past 6 years. In a perfect spot, right in the middle of main street, great pool, across the road from the beach. The bed is comfy however the lounges are not so comfy and could do with a bit of a facelift. This hotel is perfect for families but also very enjoyable for couples, we don't have any children yet and still love going there, the best pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
A well located & clean property. Staff helpful & courteous, Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Just beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel is more like a resort everything you want in shopping food pub is in walking distance beach across the roads buses at door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location and facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location is great for a beach escape close to an airport and shops. Room was great and the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TRACEY

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our time and was very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Ipswich

pleasant short break

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable certainly consider returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Will be back

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Central great place for kids. .family staff. Clean and spacious apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Beach retreat

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Love staying here as it is sooooo close to the beach & heaps of restaurants... Don't have to get into the car the whole time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: comfort and convenience
Cons: condition of some decor (eg bathroom) could be improved
Location: Beach and Twin Towns services club
Great place to stay for conference at Twin Towns and fun for family in the pool and at the beach.