Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well situated hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay. Very nice comfortable rooms with a great view. Close to restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted May 24, 2016
This is an amazing property. The room we had was huge, with amazing views and fabulous sounds of the ocean. Very quiet area no car sounds to speak of. Minutes from the pristine beach. Beautiful pool and spa area. Close walk to Broadbeach shopping precinct. A little longer walk along the beach to Cavill Avenue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

great hotel directly on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Lastminute
excellent hotel, stayed for 10 nights in 2 bedroom ocean view room, located at the end of a no exit street, very safe for kids to cross the street and enter the beach. Apartment is very comfortable, clean, has 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms,has everything for cooking. Outdoor area is fabulous and very beaitiful with 2 big pools and the spa. Thre is a gym and a spa as well. Would come back again and will not look for other options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

4 day Escape

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The position and the presentation.
Cons: Pool area has poor access to toilets and showers.
Location: Fabulous location to enjoy long beach walks.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceana on Broadbeach, the block is very well maintained with a large outdoor area.. Our room on the southern wing was on floor 8, a one bedroom unit with beautiful views south to Tweed Heads. It was a large well appointed apartment with a most comfortable bed, great views and large en suite with bath. The large leather couch was perfect for stretching out. The apartment is just across the road from a patrolled beach but is a 10 minute walk to Broadbeach central. Local shops include a great coffee and take-away fish shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a place for executive

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything
No Concierge, No room cleaning Office hours limited. This is not a hotel but accommodation rental for families who want to cook However as this was a one bedroom there were broken window fittings etc No new clean towels in 4 days Over all very disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Really mad every welcome and totally blown away with the location and view from apartment!
4 out of 5
by Glen H.

Business Holiday

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on HotelClub
The Oceana complex has everything required of a business trip while adding an air of relaxation and easy dining. Close to a great range of shopping for the ladies, 5 star dining, entertainment and the beach. The apartments are well appointed, so you have the option of cooking your own meals and doing the laundry you normally drag home with you. Navigating the streets is easy and access to main highways is straight forward. Miles and miles of boardwalks for the health conscious or a day around the pool if you would rather relax and unwind. I would be happy to use these facilities on return trips. The only warning I would pass on is that a small car is more suited to these premises than a large family vehicle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

oceana - great location -

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location - cleanliness
Cons: beds
Location: Fantastic thai restaurant 2 street away shops 10 minutes easy walking distance
large & Single beds need updating - very very hard matresses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stunning view

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: - breath-taking ocean view (oceanfront room booking) - extremely spacious - fully equipped kitchen - close to shops and restaurants Cons: - cracked tiles - need to throw the rubbish out yourself