Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Just a room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Bed uncomfortable,woke up tired.Basic & old but getting work done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Good location handy to beach and the shops. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Bathroom facilities were a bit old and taps didn't work properly.
Location: Location was ideal for supermarket and beach
Nice hotel close to beach and supermarket, traffic noise made it hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Leanne. Next time, book one of the Superior units - they have been recently refurbished and are on the back of the building. Less road noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay when it's a short trip. Staff were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review - yes its nice to be able to book a one night stay on the Gold Coast. See you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Clean, spacious rooms but in need of a facelift. Staff friendly and helpful Located close to each and great variety of eating establishments If you want luxury forget it, if you want clean reasonably priced, well located place to base yourself it's perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Ellie.Yes we agree the building needs a facelift and would love it if all owners refurbished their units. Yes, we are centrally located for beach and cafes. Hope to see you back again - book a Superior unit, they have been recently refurbished and are at the back of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Great location and staff were very helpful! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
Thank you - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok if you get a good price

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of confusion on arrival. No soap or shampoo etc in the room.A constant leaking tap in bathroom.Building in substandard condition for an Outrigger. I have stayed on several Outriggers Internationally..Very ordinary.Lovely management team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
Thank you your feedback. Apologies for our oversight with the soap etc. Please note that we an independently family owned motel, not part of the international Outrigger Group. All units are private owned and we are in the process of encouraging owners to improve their units - it will be slow process. WE have noted the plumbing issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice pool and restuarant

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
We were disappointed in the room we were given. Couldn't open the mirrored wardrobe. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly and the couch was very uncomfortable. We have stayed in outrigger accomodation before and the standard and comfort of this room was disappointing. However the Chinese restuarant situated in the adjoins courtyard had great food and the walking along the beach forefront and scenery was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
We are sorry your room was not up to standard. We are not part of the international Outrigger group, but a privately owned three and half star motel with individual owners. We are in a good location with cafes and beach close by. Next time, please book a superior unit - they have been recently refurbished and are at the back of the motel. Hoping we see you again.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Gold Coast

We will be back again

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice stay with no complaints good area with supermarket across the road easy public transport for the night out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Colleen K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anthony. Yes, we are in a great location - beach, cafes, clubs and shops all within walking distance. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by JEAN CHRISTOPHE from France

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy late evening nothing to do with the over day refurbishing.