Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Everything was good except...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything was good.. Nice view, spacious apartment... Clean rooms.. But except for air-conditioning system.. The aircond seemed to be not functioning for the master bed room and it was very warm..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Apartment

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The apartment is close to the Main Beach and attractions in Gold coast. The view from the aparment is stunning. Would definitely come back to this apartment when I am in Gold Coast again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Stephen and Furie, Hotel Management
Hi Fifi, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again and wish you well. Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Mattress in master was a bit hard. Also had mosquito "invasion" but we were given bug spray. We were on 9th floor, so it was strange but weather was
Location: Bus stops, theme parks easy to get to, restaurants and cafes. Beaches cafe just around the corner was fabulous.
Stayed in 2 bdrm deluxe ocean view. Beautiful views, plenty of room, good TV channels. AC was wonderful as was balcony which had enough seating for breakfast and relaxation. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was terrific - heated and plenty of room to swim. Many cafes/restaurants on Tedder Avenue and bus stops went to all theme parks/sites such as Pacific Fair, etc. Nice decor and had all appliances and cutlery. Bring S&P shakers, sugars, dishwashing tablets and get your washing machine powder at nearby supermarkets. Definitely recommend to singles or families. Parking undercover was secure. Not serviced but no problem as washing machine/dryer in the unit. Very clean. Give it a 4.8 overall. Only down side was no one was at desk when we arrived so we had to get our keys at lockbox, but that was no big issue and our king size bed was a bit hard. Would have liked softer mattress. Excellent internet access for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Stephern and Furie, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you your staying with us and for your review, there is a lot of good feedback. We are quite sure that the mosquito issue is a rare occurrence and as rarely do resorts in Main Beach have an issue with mosquitos, but on occasions certain weather patterns can cause this. Our mattresses are from Sealy with a pillow top that creates a medium firmness. The mattresses are used in 5 star hotels and rated as excellent by Star Ratings Australia. The difficulty with selecting a mattress is that different people have different preferences. Please let us know in advance of your next trip and we are happy to organise a 2nd mattress topper that creates a more softer experience. We wish you well, Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Beautiful Main Beach location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed a great stay in a central location. Friendly staff and the rooms were well specced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Stephen and Furie, Hotel Management
Hi Karl, Thank you for your wonderful review, its good hear that you enjoyed your holiday and I have let my team know that your feedback. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great rooms and great location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location close to shops and restaurants, and just across the road from the each. Stacks of facilities.
Location: Good central position and fantastic views of the beach and along the coastline.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 days and couldn't really fault anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Stephen and Furie, Hotel Management
Hi Bob, It always makes me and wife happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their holiday. We look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great cost effective modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank your review and its great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Safe and private apartment.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice and clean apartment, good location with outstanding ocean view. Nearby ammenities. Staff attended to all our feedback promptly. Safe and secure parking and access. East check-in and check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Stephen and Furie, Hotel Management
Hi Zanial, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great apartments close to Main Beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was easy to access and across road from beach and just a walk down the road to Tedder Ave.
Cons: Suggest an outdoor bbq for the balcony.
Location: Cafe and shop handy down in front of resort, and an easy walk to the cafes and restaurants at Tedder Ave. Easy access to SeaWorld.
We had an ocean view apartment with the biggest balcony area I have ever seen for an apartment. Great location, facilities and comfort level. Could not fault and would thoroughly recommend. Great for a special occasion to entertain on the huge outdoor balcony area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Stephen and Furie, Hotel Management
Hi Lianne, Its great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday as this is what matters most to me and my wife, Furie. I have passed your feedback onto our team and we look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay - affordable, clean and tidy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. My daughter's 6th birthday was perfect. Rooms are all comfortable, clean and tidy. Our unit was very affordable as well. We will definitely recommend and book again there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that your daughter had a perfect birthday. We look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
excellent accomodation and great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie