Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The reception area was amazing and with the right management, this could be a Truly exceptional hotel.
Cons: Customer service - use the spa team as their bench mark, as they really did understand customer service.
Location: Great location nice walk into Surfers either using the foot path or the amazing beach.
So excited about staying at this hotel having seen it on TV. We have stayed in many hotels all around the world but this would not rank very highly. The swimming pool had an area which stated for over 18s but was more like a children's play area. Whilst they say they are a five star hotel, it seems that the management forgot to tell the staff, as a number of them were unhelpful, although to be fair they also had some helpful staff. The funniest thing has to be when we checked out at 11:00 am and the receptionist told us that we may no longer use the pool facilities unless the pool staff agreed and we would have to sit at a table and chairs not on the sun loungers. As we were on a international flight and were not being picked up to the evening we enquiried about keeping the room to late afternoon but we were told that we would have to pay the full rate, which was more than we had paid on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Just amazing the service and workers so polite

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The stay was fantastic, we had a fabulous time and will always go through Expedia. Com to book our holidays. They made it so easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A venue of undeniable quality

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: attention to detail for an indulgent stay
Location: great location away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise but within easy of anything you desire.
Staying at the Versace was everything I expected it to be for a venue of quality, from checking in to leaving. Pleasant and helpful staff who go the extra mile and excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuffe

Exceptional

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Loved every minute Service amazing Celebrating 1st wedding anniversary and christmas all in one From the bush so a real treat for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

Close to Party we attended

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Pool service
Cons: House keeping
Location: 10 minute drive to shopping at Mall
It was ok for a hotel room. Not good for over 2 night stay. House keeping always forgot something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT worth to stay in Palazzo Versace Lagoon Suite

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Me and my partner spent AU$747 a night to stay in their Lagoon Suite on 10December2016. The room is big but NOT luxurious as we expected. And the jetted bathtub in the room we are allocated is not functioning. We told their front desk staff about it while we checked out. And the staff just asked us did we call front desk. We told her it was midnight between 12am-1am while we used the jetted bathtub, that's why we didn't call their front desk. Besides, as a five-star hotel, we think they should check the functionality of the room facility regularly. We are very disappointed about it and we feel it's not worth to spend AU$747 a night to stay in their Lagoon Suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, luxury hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Enjoyed my room service. Nice treat for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I went for a relaxing stay and that's what I got the whole experience was fabulous
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location fantastic restaurants nearby on the marina with fabulous views
I had a fabulous stay at Versace this is the second time I have stayed there. The facilities and staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic break in a beautiful hotel...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part I loved about the hotel is it's stunning entry foyer with all the beautiful Versace furniture & flower display. I really loved the pool area. We rented a cabana & enjoyed the delicious cocktails by the pool. Our room was gorgeous & we had a beautiful view of the pool.. Room service was wonderful. Staff were lovely & friendly..
Cons: The only suggestion I would like to say is it needs some refreshing. Some painting & removal of weeds on wall near pool area.
Location: The location is fantastic. Right on the river & next door to the Marina Mirage with lots of restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room is good,but the bed is not really comfort,the quilt is too hot~