Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you could ever want in a hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: service, cleanliness, facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: location is nice and quiet
We were given a room with a great view, and they acknowledge that it was a special anniversary with a mini cake and gift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Marina

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean tidy presented very clean, staff are amazing very friendly well dressed well worth the money paid. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Opulent hotel close to marina

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel is lavish and overlooks the Gold Coast Boardwalk. A car is necessary to travel around to other parts of GC (surfers paradise etc). Pools and views are beautiful. Food and drinks at the pool bar, Le Jardin and Il Barocco is fresh and tasty, although slightly overpriced. The Superior room is adequate but nothing out of the ordinary and starting to look a little tired. Staff are not very talkative and I had to go out of my way to request information such as breakfast times/serving areas and main attractions around the area which you would expect staff at 5 star resort to tell you when checking in. The concierge was also never around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆったりするなら

Posted Jul 29, 2016
ゆったりゆっくりするならここが一番です。1日はホテルでゆっくりする時間を作ると旅がぐっと楽しくなります。その為にはゴールドコーストではここしかないかと。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff where wonderful polite and very helpful. There pool area was beautiful and so were to rooms. Will recommend this hotel to everyone from singles to married couple with children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true luxury hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The classical styling of this hotel doesn't age and has been well maintained. The staff are very friendly and the quality of the food and service is truely 5 star. Can't wait to go back, we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Versace Gold Coast

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great experience, stuff very attentive and respectful. Very clean, and well organised. We will visit Versace soon. 10-10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very good. I will be there again when I go to the Gold Coast, and the breakfast must have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Overall experience was excellent!!!!
Cons: The only thing I did not like was that our room was close to the main road, so you could hear the traffic from early morning.
Location: Most activities were central otherwise the bus stop was literally across the road which made it very convenient.
We had an amazing stay at the Palazzo Versace. All staff were friendly and extremely professional. We regret not staying longer.....all the more reason to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxation dream hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel and amenities are outstanding. Restaurants and cocktail bar superb. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was swept and dusted once in our 4 night stay. Not ideal.