Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GC

Clean neat

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It's a well kept hotel. Views are not great unless you pay. Sheraton grand across road is nicer and cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Luxury in paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fabulous hotel with top notch fascilities. Stayed in a deluxe room, it was spacious, clean and everything worked perfectly. Pool area is magnificent. My only criticism would be the buffet, we ate both dinner and breakfasts there. It just wasn't up to the standard you would expect from this hotel. It needs a smoothie bar and omelette station to have food prepared freshly, needs a bit of a foodie make over. For the dinner buffet, there was no chicken, schnitzel or any pasta dishes, just not enough variety. I was there early, but it just didn't look as appetising and fresh as I would have expected. The dessert buffet was the biggest let down with cakes tasting rubbery and selection limited. There was nothing that tasted outstanding, needs a pastry chef to make it over. Wasn't worth the $200 and was disappointed Vie was closed, which limited our food choice even further. The hotel itself is still stunning and well kept, it's the food that needs an overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Worst 5 star hotel ever.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
As seasoned traveller I can assure you this is one of the worst 5 star hotels in the world. Unfriendly reception. Rude staff. Run down services. Dirty rooms. Over all it's a dump. Book the Marriot instead its fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

resplendent look and art deco everywhere in hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: interior decoration and nice pool
Cons: service and information desk help to tourist.
Location: its location in the main beach is a little bit far away from the center and any other hottest visiting spots excepting sea world.
the hotel itself is resplendent with high quality furnishing and nice pool. If there were not so many tourist group packed in the buffet restaurant would be a perfect stay. its location in the main beach is a little bit far away from the center and any other hottest visiting spots excepting sea world. If you do not mind take taxi or travel by buses and G Links ( Go explore card is a must) , then it is a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Got Gastro from food, staff not friendly.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I stayed in the lagoon suite for our holiday. I ended up getting very ill from the buffet breakfast, I had terrible viral Gastro after eating at the buffet. The lagoon suite was ok, not worth the money tho and I wouldn't say that the balcony was as large as described, only one bed on the balcony and that's very inconvenient when you have two people most of the time in a room. The staff where not very friendly or helpful for the most part. It's almost like they were avoiding servicing the patrons. They need to train these staff on service. Each time I called in room dining there was no answer, I had to call reception and put in my order and there was also a mistake when my order arrived. my partner and I kept having to get up to order at the pool as most of the staff where inside the bar preparing drinks and just hanging out. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels and Id say this was by far the worst for service and staff friendliness. Also the menu for in room dining and pool area should be extended, I wouldn't call their menu decent and the food tasted very under average. I wish I could say something nice about my stay, I guess the view from our room was nice enough and Id recommend aggie from aurora spa, she is very good and pleasant to deal with. I feel people pay these prices for good service and not to be treated like second class citizens. very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

European vibe in the midst of the GC

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Aesthetics, staff were amazing, pool, the lychee cocktail by the pool...
Cons: Make sure you book a room with breakfast included - can be a bit pricey otherwise
Location: Close to Theme Parks (20mins) and Pacific Fair Shops (15mins). Easy to get around if you have a car.
Absolutely beautiful hotel experience. Went with a group of girls for a Hen's Weekend Away and everything about the Versace experience was worth the $$$ room. Only thing I'd note is our room phone did not work properly, which was slightly frustrating, however did not damper the overall experience. Make sure you book a room with breakfast included - can be a bit pricey otherwise, and you can't go wrong with hiring a car to get around the Gold Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great stay very peaceful and elegant $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Luxurious Venue for a relaxing break

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Decoration and overall atmosphere
Location: Great location, quieter than the busy area, however very convenient.
Had a wonderful three days in this delightful place. This was my third stay there and would certainly not be the last!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The reception area was amazing and with the right management, this could be a Truly exceptional hotel.
Cons: Customer service - use the spa team as their bench mark, as they really did understand customer service.
Location: Great location nice walk into Surfers either using the foot path or the amazing beach.
So excited about staying at this hotel having seen it on TV. We have stayed in many hotels all around the world but this would not rank very highly. The swimming pool had an area which stated for over 18s but was more like a children's play area. Whilst they say they are a five star hotel, it seems that the management forgot to tell the staff, as a number of them were unhelpful, although to be fair they also had some helpful staff. The funniest thing has to be when we checked out at 11:00 am and the receptionist told us that we may no longer use the pool facilities unless the pool staff agreed and we would have to sit at a table and chairs not on the sun loungers. As we were on a international flight and were not being picked up to the evening we enquiried about keeping the room to late afternoon but we were told that we would have to pay the full rate, which was more than we had paid on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Just amazing the service and workers so polite

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The stay was fantastic, we had a fabulous time and will always go through Expedia. Com to book our holidays. They made it so easy.