Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, close to beach & bars

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Had a great stay at panorama tower. Our apartment was just what we needed, the fab view from our balcony was a bonus! Around 5-10 min walk to beach and restaurants/bars/clubs. Only downside was the wifi was super pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Amazing location, super close to the city centre

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Amazing experience. Not bothered about payment until right at the end of our stay. Room was 100% clean and tidy and fully furnished with everything you could possibly need just like a regular apartment would be. Hotel staff (Dee) is super friendly and made us feel welcome from the second we arrived. Would highly recommend this place with beautiful views overlooking the city and lake on the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money with excellent views. Only downside is no air con. Close to centre of town & transport. Undercover car parking. Quiet area with no traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This was the perfect place for a family, right in the heart of surfers paradise. Walking distance to the beach with great views and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment on river front

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
We had a lovely time the apartment is older but for the price it was clean and comfortable. The lady in reception was lovely made you feel very welcome we would stay again simply for that reason.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic views and convenient as only 5 mins walk away from cavil ave and heart of surfers. Very basic accomodation cleanliness is okay but could do with better bedding and couch cushions and overall needs a upgrade as prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close to the beach and the shops; appears close to public transport, however I didn't use this.
I stayed in Panorama Towers while I attended a conference. The view was lovely, and the service perfect! The receptionist provided everything I asked for, and was always happy to say hello and have a chat. For the price, I was pleasantly surprised; it was close to the beach and the shopping precinct - perfect for a budget holiday! I would be more than happy to stay here again on future visits to the Gold Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close to shops and only minutes to the beach close to public transport .
Wonderful view and great location, everything was close by. The rooms were a good size.and views were breath taking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the position, the view, the facilities.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the view, the manager, the position, the facilities
Cons: 0
Location: the view was amazing shopping close by cafes, etc were close by also. beautiful, clean swimming pool. Hotel was very well maintained externally.
It was central to everything. Manager was very helpful and accommodating. Everything was up to good standards and comfortable. We encountered a problem with washing machine, but managed to use another outside the room which was fine. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay at the Panorama Tower. The building looked somewhat aged, but when we arrived in the room, we were blown over by the view and the facilities. Thank you to Dee.