Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The only problem with the apartment we stayed in was that the stove top wasn't working other than that everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Rooms are getting a bit tired (tiles look a bit dirty) but nothing too major
Location: Everything you need is at the doorstep
Had a great stay at the paradise centre apartments. Close to all the attractions and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff wee friendly on arrival, stain on lounge cushion and fan in main bathroom was struggling to work. Close to every thing we wanted to do and overall a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by Capricorn81 from Bexley

Room disappointment

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was horrified the moment I walked into the apartment. I expected a room like the photo's on the website, instead I entered an apartment that was dirty and run down. Carpet was stained, toilet taps were broken, shower had rust, toilet seat had dried in urine/stains. Walls had mirrors for decoration that had never been cleaned, blinds were worn out. Bed was on wheels and at least 10 years old, bedding had hair on it and bedspread smelled dirty. Pots, pans were old, chopping board had rust. Oven/stove had rust and foil was melted to the bottom of the oven. I could go on, I don't know how they advertised this room. Please do not book 1 bed apartment 1303, this room let the whole place down, it was worse than a roadside motel. Shame on Mantra, I was devastated and in tears. Upside only was was pool, view, service and location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cheap room, awesome pool.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The good: - Above Cavill Ave shops. Very convenient - 2min walk to beach - Pool is awesome - Super friendly staff The bad: - Cleanliness (had to wash everything in kitchen before we used them) - Aircon rattles, shakes, VERY noisy - In need of a good (minor and cheap) reno (we saw other rooms though and they looked better). - Bed had stains, was super bouncy (one person moves, the other bounces around too, like a water bed on steroids). General comments: The room was ok, however rather dated and in need of a small reno. The bed was alright, but appeared 10+yrs old. Under the sheets there were stains galore. Yuck. The cleanliness in general was not great. The utensils, pots and pans were all dirty and needed a good scrubbing before we could use them. The dishwasher didn't do what it is supposed to - clean dishes. We ended up washing everything by hand, but no biggie. The washing machine needs to be replaced, and the dryer takes forever. Bathroom is decent - only suggestion is to get a better 'shower screen' ; then current one is useless and water goes everywhere (resulting in all the mould buildup that is there). Overall, we would probably stay again, because other rooms looked heaps better, and we likely got the dud. But we spent most of our time out of the room, so didn't bother us all too much. Price was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great apartment with ocean views

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great view and so close to the beach
Cons: Would be nice to have more than one towel per person during the week's stay
Location: Couldn't get any closer to the beach and we are in the middle of everything. Love it
Great apartment with all the amenities. So close to the beach and view is splendid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Would definitely be staying again. Everything was clean and well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Old building but recently renovated with good bedding, large rooms, freezing air conditioning and a great location right above a shopping centre and timezone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Great place, perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location of the apartment was perfect, right above Cavill Avenue. We had to check in and out outside of normal reception hours but found the experience really easy. Apartment is in good condition and perfect for a couple looking to mix dining in or out. Also great views!
Cons: Did note that our Queen bed was two singles pushed together, however, it was comfortable enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great central location
Nice tidy room we had plenty of space which exceeded our expectations, loved that it opened into timezone and the mall