Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Quite a nice place to stay, only a 15-20 minute walk to central Surfers Paradise. The staff were lovely, and very accomodating. The pull out couch bed was quite uncomfortable, but the main bed was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by PIsles, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. We are glad you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Our 7 days in Surfers Paradise

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and pleasant surroundings, and only 30 or so units in total. 3 floors of rooms, and we were on the top. Good exercise opportunity,
Cons: It would be nice to get a unit on the ground level.
Location: Excellent. Shopping Centre (Chevron Island) close by for emergency supplies.We shopped mainly at Woolworths in Ferny Avenue 1.5kms away.
I chose the Paradise because of the free wifi, free car parking, proximity to Surfers Paradise shopping area, Paradise has its own local Chevron Island Shopping Centre about 5 mins walk from the Resort. It is also only about 1.5 kms to centre of Surfers shopping area by foot. By car, it was much closer of course. Very secure looking accommodation with key access to both front gate, and the car park under the building. Everyone minded their own business. Nice swimming pool by the entrance gate in front of the complex, but still allowed you to enjoy your swim. My son slept on the foldaway sofa bed, and I had the bedroom. The living room was a bit of a tight fit when the bed was unfolded, and we left it in this position during the duration of our stay. Airconditioning (when we used it) was excellent, and very effective, but coming from Wellington we tried not to use it, because we went there for the higher temperatures, away from cold Wellington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by PIsles, Hotel Management
Thankyou William for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

Very quite and very relaxing

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very close to restaurants and main street
Room very good and balcony was excellent , pool was great and spar was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by PIsles, Hotel Management
Thankyou Mark for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

The small quiet nature of the resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: On the outskirts of the CBD,quiet
This place is close to Surfers paradise without the noise and busy feel a hotel would have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by PIsles, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce location near to all facilities.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
excellent will recommend to others and come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by P Isles, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very noisy..

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would not recommend.comfort wise terrible.very noisy.the bed was like sleeping on a rock..things did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by P.Isles, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. There is nothing quite like your own bed. If you had have reported problems, we would have been only to pleased to rectify these for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice location for being in the middle of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: That there was a swimming pool. What was not mentioned however is that it was not heated. In wintertime a bit of a disappointment, even for Queensland
Cons: See above
Location: Chevron Island is a relatively quiet part of town, not too far from the main centre. We did not participate in any activities. We came for the weather
We spent 3 weeks here during July and in general we had a good time. The apartment was ok although a bit sparsely furnished. When asking reception about a few household items we were given a list of what was and was not to be expected. This was a list Expedia should have given us BEFORE us leaving NZ. For example: A simple towel was a problem because only 1 per person was provided. If more were needed you had to pay for that (mentioned in the list we never received on forehand). Also there was once a week a cleaning service. However that meant only vacuum cleaning, mopping and changing the bed. Toilet and shower were not included, but also materials to take care of that were not provided. So, there would be ample place for improvement in this regard.
Comment from Hotel Management
by P.Isles, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. All apartments are one bedroom and cater for 2 persons, with 1 towel per person and a condiments package for your arrival of tea, coffee, sugar, toilet roll. This is provided to give you time to do a shop once you are settled in. I did give you a page explaining Self Contained Apartments as they are different from a Motel and are serviced weekly instead of daily. The spa is heated constantly and the pool is solar heated, so in the winter if the sun is sparse, the pool will be a cooler temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel Close to Main City and Restaurants

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very Friendly and Helpful Management and Staffs. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paradise Isles, Hotel Management
Thankyou Shakya for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
regularly clean comfortable good entertainment helpful reception
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Di, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

nice getaway

Posted May 7, 2016
very pleasant apartment, room we were in was very clean and airy, clean pool and warm spa, barbeque for public use, and paid entertainment in the room also. less than 3km from the beach. overall a really nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by P Isles, Hotel Management
Thankyou Jim for your review