Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Burnett

Central Hotel. Close to all you need

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Room was well appointed.
Location: Beach, Restaurants and major shopping are all within walking distance.
We stayed for a weekend. We left the car (free parking) and walked everywhere for shopping, swimming and eating. Great weekend away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AU

Gteat location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay at. Plenty of Restaurants downstairs to choose from and supermarket just around the corner. Reception staff were very friendly. We've stayed here before and is iur choice of accommodation when we travel to the Gold Coast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place fir a relaxing break.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Spent four days on level five - East tower. Magic views over pool and out to sea. Couldn't have wanted better for location, quality or cost. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: I recommend Hatch and Co for dinner and the Sunday market at the beachfront.
The hotel is situated in the perfect spot close to local amenities and lovely restaurants. I thought the bathroom was a bit scruffy, considering the price. The bedroom however was of a very generous size and the lounge was very comfortable. It was nice having a kitchenette to prepare our own meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transport, restaurants and shopping

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Restaurants, Pacific Fair and tramline were all within walking distance.
I went for business and found this the perfect place to be. A short walk to everything and the apartment was large well designed and with lovely facilities. The staff were very helpful and I couldn't find any fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Resort

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience & beds were super comfy.
Location: Location is close to the beach and shops.
Location was paramount to our needs for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It would be good for a family looking for a budget place to stay.
Location: Lovely location, near the beach on shopping centres.
Cups and mugs were dirty. Air conditioning didn't cool down the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

convenient to beach shops,restaurants,transport

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: convenience to shops etc great location
Cons: upgrade utensils eg cookware ironing board extra towels
Location: walking distance to to markets transport casino beach entertainment shops
Bad experience as the shower screen in bath became un lodged and fell across my partners foot causing bruising so ppl don't get a shower in bath dangerous Management upgraded our apartment with separate shower so our 2nd room scored a higher rate which improved our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, close to everything and great facilities with pools/spas etc. Bathrooms and kitchen a little dated but no functional problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good facilities and excellent location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice room and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Convention Centre and beach
I had to attend a Congress at the Convention Centre so the location was perfect. Good facilities (except the sauna was not working) and the room was comfortable. No complaints about anything. I will definitely try to stay there again