Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Apartment, not hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The apartment room is average. Nothing fancy but the view of the ocean on every window was to doe for. The apartment staffs are very friendly, if and when you find them. If arriving on a Sunday, good luck getting access throught he door. The "free WiFi" does not exist. However there is 'available WiFi' that one must buy. The apartment is very very close to the beach, you basically open the back yard gate and there's the sand leading to the beach. Windows and sliding doors are very wide so you get to see the sea all the time. Beds are ok but more best to bring your own extra blankets since you won't get more on request. P.s. BYO list (bring your own) Dishwashing liquid + sponge Toilet paper Cereal bowls Kitchen towel Extra tea/coffee/milk (you get "complimentary") Bathroom floor matt Bin bags Walk to shops/restaurants/clubs approximately 10 minutes Public transport to theme parks or anywhere approx 5 minutes (trams and buses) Spacious and secure car park Overall it was a lovely place to stay for 3 international mature 21yrs old female students duration of 7 nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible in every other way.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No one to let us in, the apartment had a funky smell. Very unsafe for children. Doors to balconies wouldn't lock and kids can climb balcony. None of our curtains fully closed and most were broken. Light in our toilet never worked even after we asked for it to be fixed. I could go on but won't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Helen from Somerville

Avoid this place at all costs.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were not clean, toilet roll holder and towel rail were off the wall, wanted to charge $1 for a new roll of toilet paper (only had a half roll to start with). Plumbing didn't work, nor air con. Service was non existent no one was around to help with any issues. Linen hadn't been washed and didn't fit the bed, elevator worked every now and then. Out door furniture was rusty, wanted to fine for not washing dishes, crockery hadn't been washed before our stay. No washing liquid to wash up with. Toaster still had crumbs in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Wotif
The room was awful and could not be stayed in. Doors did not shut properly and items were broken. The room smelt awful and the beds were not clean. There was odd furniture and crockery. The photos on the website did not reflect the room at all. This is purely false advertising
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing apartments.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Wotif
Felt so warm and cosy! I will defiantly book again & Reccommend to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

President apartments

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were excellent . Rooms was fine location for great couldn't get any closer too beach . Far enough away from the busy streets but close enough to walk to surfers paradise to malls shops and cafes . Would stay there again . Only problems was the room my son stayed didn't have a curtain to keep out the son and the sliding door to the balcony was broken and wouldn't slide properly . Friendly staff made up for that would recommend them and
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Wrong apartment

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Lastminute
All went wrong ac faulty could not use room dirty things falling of wall phone not working lift broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
I like it because it close to Cavel Ave and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but room really needs some work ...

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Great location would stay again if they fix up somethings but really needed some attention to room air con didn't work properly there was only 3 dining room chairs when we were family of 4... Windows need attention very unstable and couldn't put them up look like glass was going to fall out & couldn't put blinds up as all ropes were broken... The hotel lifted didn't feel safe either... both sliding doors don't lick either which is unsafe ...