Ratings based on 2,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I love staying at this hotel. I really can't fault it. The reception staff are (how can I say this?) captivating, efficient and friendly and the superb retro decor simply transports you into another time. The retro themed rooms are a perfect size, super clean and the beds very comfortable. Parking is $8 which is pretty reasonable for this area and it's a nice 10 minute stroll along the beach path to the heart of Surfers Paradise. 3 minutes walk to the beach. Possibly not perfect for kids - the pool is not the central attraction and it doesn't seem really geared up for younger kids although I'm sure they would be welcome. Teenage kids would probably enjoy it. But it's more the atmosphere and decor that you come here for. A wonderful buffet breakfast is worth every cent (although I always wonder why they charge extra for barista coffee - a point that other reviewers make). One of my favourite hotels. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved everything about this place; it was close to the tram stop and the beach, the funky vibe made it quirky and fun to stay there and the staff were exceptional. Special mention to the young blonde with immaculate presentation who was wonderful upon check in and check out. Very down to earth and kind - much like the rest of the staff. Would recommend to everyone and will definitely stay here next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good location, near local tram station so transport around town is easy. Very clean cut and stylish hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fascinating place to stay at

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Fascinating place to stay at I really enjoyed my time in this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Great staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice and clean rooms. Great staff. Breakfast was awesome 😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: the hot water was warm at best
Went their with my husband and four year old daughter. Had a great time despite the bad weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

DO NOT TRAVEL WITH CHILDREN IN TOW

Posted Jul 9, 2016
stayed at the hotel 2 nights after sea world. big mistake. staff are more interested in looking hip than actually providing actual customer service. bell hops loiter in the lobby but do not offer assistance even when they see your whole family arriving with bags. exception would be the housekeeping staff which were great. even the duty manager Chris when we arrived was selective of who he was friendly to. Be prepared not to feel welcome by QT Gold Coast if you have young children with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Modern hotel with interesting design

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We love stay in QT Gold Goast. I think the hotel is colorful so give us cheerful vibes. The room is big and have nice ocean view. It's near with the beach and not to far away with the crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surfers paradise

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and its presentation
Cons: Not a lot
4 night stay in surfers paradise. Great location for sea world 10 minutes, movie world 20 minutes. Walking distance to shops and beach 150 meters (180 yards for USA residents) Very pleasant staff who were informative helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent hotel- loved the restaurants and the surfer vibe