Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Little slice of paradise

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
This was such a pleasant surprise, particularly for the price. Waking up to the beautiful rainforest surrounds was gorgeous. The hosts were lovely and made a delicious brekkie. Would definitely like to stay again. One night wasn't enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Feel at home in paradise

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Warm and attentive service. Stunning old home beautifully kept, with many unique touches. Very comfortable room and beds.
Location: Gilston is very quiet and pretty yet an easy 10 minute drive to the hwy, with many NP's and beaches within 1/2 hour drive, as well as the airport.
Riviera B&B is a beautifully manicured piece of paradise, with butterflies, birds and lush greenery all around. The pool is beautifully kept and was a hit with my little man. Caroline and her family are genuine in their care and love for their home and this is easily felt. They also have a genuine warmth and care for their guests which allowed us and others staying there to feel welcome, relaxed and at home. Having breakfast served on the gorgeous deck upstairs each morning, looking over the pool and beyond, was also a real treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Caro, Hotel Management
Thank you Jenny for your really lovely review. You know how much we valued your time with us....you became family. It was a special time for us all to enjoy you and your little man. We look forward to your settling on the Coast near us!
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Melbourne

A relaxing drive away from the bustle of the coast

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing, a reflection of our hosts and family. We enjoyed meeting a range of different people who added to the overall atmosphere being pleasant to talk with and yet giving lots of privacy and space as they relaxed too. It was lovely walking around the gardens, seeing the ducks, chooks and range of bird life. Lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Caroline, Hotel Management
I did so enjoy the both of you as my guests. Those breakfast chats and general interaction was rich and beneficial to me in many ways. Thank you for being the thoughtful guests that you were. I hope we will see you again here at our B&B. Thank you so much for your touching review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Charming accommodation in the Gold Coast Hinterlan

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Secluded, quiet, clean, charming, privacy
Cons: We thought it was pretty much perfect for our needs
Location: Bush setting and with Gold Coast hinterland attractions within a half hour's or an hour's distance. Not far from the Advance Town Dam.
Riviera Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful choice for our short get away. The owners have a gift of making you feel welcome, our room was furnished tastefully in French countrystyle; a comfortable bed with good linen; the adjacent bathroom was squeaky clean and elegant, good fluffy towels. A large indoor area was available for guests to sit and relax, watch television, read or make a cup of coffee or tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by caro, Hotel Management
We really appreciated your very full descriptive review. Thank you so much Maryke and Piet for having chosen our B&B for your getaway. I especially enjoyed our 'deep and meaningfuls' around the breakfast table. Thank you for sharing your lives with us in such a helpful way. I learnt a lot! You were very appreciative guests and I am glad you found so many positives. We look forward to another visit if you are inclined to come by this way again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hinterland B&B

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: friendly people
Cons: The value of the meals.
Location: Panorama Drive is worthwhile to experience and drive to Binna Burra
We thought that a B&B meant room and breakfast but after purchasing a night stay was sent an email to say that breakfast would be $10. Also we were offered dinner for $35pp ,one course and expected that at that price it would be a very flash dish but were presented with a plate of rice and french casserole and green beans that I would expect to pay about $14-$18 for.I was shocked to pay $70 for this meal.Very disappointed. the room was clean and comfortable but the light shade was broken and a folded bed was along the wall with a blanket thrown over it as if it was storage.Very nice friendly people and the surrounds were nice. We were told our room had been upgraded but then the host told us that she was trying to sort the issue of the toilet of one room being right next to the bedhead of our room. I had not heard the noise but my husband later told me he had heard the flushing and the people in the other ensuite.I do not think that is an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by caro, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your comments. Yes, B&B does mean breakfast included and I offer this for a 2-night stay but for a 1-night stay there is an extra cost for my husbands French Speciality Breakfast which is of a higher quality than a continental. I believe this was indicated on your booking form before you arrived. I am sorry you were disappointed with the cost of the meal, even though I did explain to you in detail what was on offer. Robert prepares his French dinners from scratch and with quality ingredients. His French sauces are not made with any starch products but with vegetables so this is a much longer process and also healthier. Sorry about the broken light shade...with difficulty, I am trying to find a match to the other one Yes the folded bed is there for a child to use when necessary. Yes, your booking was for a guest-share bathroom and I upgraded you to a private bathroom, B&B is community living and it's true that sometimes there is more unexpected' interaction' in such a situation....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Just a lovely place with excellent staff. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner

Beautiful setting beautiful birds

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The gardens are an oasis of calm. The bed was the best of our trip.
We had a lovely time at the Riviera. It was a joy to share breakfast on the gorgeous deck while watching the cockatoos, finches and kookaburras feed. Our hosts were generous with their time and made us feel very welcome. I'd love to go back when I have more time to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

French provincial charm, relaxing hideaway

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Home style cooked hot breakfast to recharge your batteries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, QLD

Natural, peaceful environment.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Natural beauty, wild life, birds, hospitality
Cons: List of local restaurants with a description of the food available and in the case of the Golf Club, how the process works to procure your food.
Location: Location was beautiful -- in the midst of the natural bush. Natural Bridge and Mt, Tamborine were nearby
Lovely spot for a serene break from it all. Wonderful to have birds come by to visit on the verandah during breakfast and have then eat out of your hand if you wish. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

The friendliest service received

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Location: its just 15 minutes from the coast so you get the best of both worlds
the service and friendly staff\owners was second to none. if you like to warmly received and looked after by by staff then this is a great place to go. the type of place you will go for a night but could easily stay for a week. Quiet and set in picturesque hinterland of the gold coast. i will be going again