Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Tired accommodation

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel facilities and pool are great. Unfortunately no patrolled swimming area nearby. Our room was very tired and the lounge area was very uncomfortable to sit in. Just a bit of paint and money spent to replace old uncomfortable furniture would go a long way to improving what could potentially be great accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
My husband and I and our two young twins really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful big pool, right on the beach, huge park/play ground just a short walk away as well as shops, cafes etc down the road and not to forget the gorgeous view from our balcony. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Elise

Ok

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Resort itself is quite nice with great pool area. Room was one of the most dated things I've ever seen in my entire life. Room is in major need of update & re-paint. Mangers not overly friendly but no issues. Would stay again but would request different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was excellent as usual,.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: We have not had any issues in past stays, just this unit was not up to your usual standard
Room needed an update, eg, screens very hard to slide, bathrooms outdated.No 2nd TV in master bed room. Shower very difficult to access in ensuite bathroom, due to placement of the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed the stay at the royal palms. We did have a few things come up during the stay including the foxtel did not work (when we went to reception we were told it was a standard and to keep trying - it didn't work). We also had someone park in our carpark and were then told we would need to park on the street that night. This was a bit disappointing considering both of these things were meant to be general inclusions in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location and views.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Generally good but, the unit we had was/is in need of some refurbishment
Location: Great location and access to beach walks etc.
Location etc. all good except - some aspects of the accommodation were dated and in need of refurbishment, in particular the kitchen area and upkeep/presentation of some items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

FIJI n Auzzie

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: trolley to take luggage too and from rooms some car parks are hard to get into WIFI in more areas than just the foyer
Location: Close to airport pines shopping centre clubs supermarket takeaways
We had magic accommodation, beautiful large pool,large relaxing area around pool, beach straight out gate exercise stations along beach short walk to lagoon swimming, swam with fish. walk to club,takeaways,supermarket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach out the door !!! fantastic

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: close to shoes , bus , or to drive , great location
very nice , two bed ,23 floor fanatic view . beach at door ,pool bbq tennis ,great place to stay . One thing ,bathrooms needed a bit of an upgrade and a bit cleaner but would definitely return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne-gold coast

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location: It's in a great spot for all the activities on the Gold Coast and beyond.
Best spot for a base for all the Gold Coast attractions. Great views. The only thing that spoiled it for me and my family, who came to visit from nearby, was the stench of cigarette smoke as we came out of the lift on the 12th floor. I had booked a non-smoking room and assumed that included the whole floor. The staff did not seem too interested when I mentioned it to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool cclose to beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay close to beach lovely pool and great views. Room could be abit cleaner but other then that very good. We would stay there again. Could be closer to shops Great place to stay close to beach lovely pool and great views. Room could be abit cleaner but other then that very good. We would stay there again. Could be closer to shops