Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mama Bear

Royal Woods is for royalty

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The spacious hotel, the swimming pool, two kitchens, air conditioning around the clock, 2 tvs, internet wi fi access and ability to print and fax!
Cons: WIFI unlimited inclusive in the pricing. Door handles broken.
Location: Central Avenue factory outlets, Carrara Woolworths (next door has an awesome sandwich shop and sushi outlet).
Royal Woods was the perfect retreat for our family. The swimming pool was more attractive to our children than any themepark which allowed mum and dad time to relax. The property itself was spacious and with interconnecting rooms gave the children space to fight and play XBOX (they have two flat screen tvs! and two kitchens!) and mum and dad to watch a horror movie if required. Beautiful grounds, close to Ashmore and the wonderful shopping on Central Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Adelaide

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Secure premises and quiet - just the birds which were good to hear. Close to surfers without having to put up with the schoolies. Everything worked ok, but there were no set of drawers in the bedroom (not even in the built in robe); having some would have helped with putting our colthes away rather than leaving in our bags. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel experince

Posted Sep 24, 2013
I need some were to stay on the Golf Coast. I was having dinner with a few close friends and I really needed some were to stay. I live in Brisbane but had just finished uni for the year snd it was only my 3rd weekend off all year. The place was fantastic.Exactly as it was described. I was able to use the pool for dip then jump in and relax in the spa afterwoods. The bedroom was spotless with no noisy reblers so I could get a great night sleep. Had another spa before breakfast. It felt like I had a weeks holiday in 2 days :) The recetionst was lovely. Mafe sure I knrw were I was going and went yhrough how everything worked. I would deffinately be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Nothing
It was great could not fault it at all I would have liked to stay longer
2 out of 5
by Rovie from Queensland

Nice but not worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Lock up garage
Cons: Stinginess of everything one would expect in a decent lodging
Location: Close proximity to the RACV Royal Pines
Overall, the impression was one of 'stinginess'. Continental' breakfast hamper was more like a survival kit. The bed was very hard and we didn't get a good night's sleep. The bathroom, now this is where the real stinginess took full flight. Not only were there no complimentaries, not even tissues etc., the two soap dispensers (bolted to the wall), were so hard to get anything out of, but I guess that was the intention. It was as if the owners said to themselves, 'I know! Let's buy a hotel and offer as little comfort as we can possibly can get away with!' On the positive side, however, it was clean, private and great to have a lock up garage for the car. If you do stay there, my advice is to take your own toiletries and bath salts (there is a nice spa bath there but NO soap or bath salts) coffee, plenty of sugar if necessary, or, just go out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Victoria

Nice and quiet, great for families

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Large apartment and very quiet.
Cons: You could definitely see signs of age, would be due for a renovation in the next few years.
Location: Good location, close to everything. You would want to have a car though otherwise it could be difficult to get around.
Great hotel, I had a one bedroom apartment which had heaps of space and was nice and quiet. The pool area was nice with indoor, outdoor, kids pools and two spas, this area was really quiet, there was usually only myself and one other person there. The apartment was showing signs of age especially in the bathroom, however it was clean and comfortable. It was great having a garage for your own car and a nice little balcony. Would be a great place for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivi from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Bad customer service at royal woods resort

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: In a residential area and very private like a home.
Cons: The service at check in
Location: Residential part of Ashmore.
Check in took 15 mins as office unattended. Then computer did not work. Then another guest was attended to simultaneously...when really they should not have. Wrong decision made by the staff person. I was not amused. Not good enough for a 4 1/2 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ipswich australia

only there one night would have liked to stay longer

Posted Dec 26, 2011
we really enyoyed our stay , room was great reception staff was friendly, breakfast basket was awesome idea. we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

SECONDE MAISON

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: le coté cosy
Cons: l'acces wifi
BONNE ACCEUIL TRES REPOSANT BIEN SITUE MANQUE JUSTE LE WIFI GRATUIT