Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lock up garage
Cons: The kitchen and bathroom needs up dating
It was handy to our family gathering, at a reasonable price. It would be great for travellers especially with children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very roomy

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were very accommodating. Unit was very comfortable.
Cons: Not a real lot
Location: Will probably be back to stay longer and explore the area.
First impression - very nice looking resort. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful - 10/10. We were given a basket of cereal, bread etc for breakfast which we weren't expecting and very welcome. We had to bring to vehicles down for the night and they were very accommodating when we explained the situation as we had to go to Kingscliff for a wedding, then on the Sunday we both had to go in different directions. Check in and out was quick and easy. Unit was very comfortable and the bedroom was huge, balcony overlooked the pool, it's just a pity we both had to leave fairly early and didn't have time for a leisurely tea/coffee and brekkie on the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but extremely run down and disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice complimentary basket
Cons: Needs some attention quite run down
Nothing like pictures extremely run down. Nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Would not go there again

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
The bed was a double and had a dip in the centre for the price at least a queen and the view was interesting looking over water tanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Wotif
On arrival the resort as a whole is inviting and well kept and maintained. The staff at check in were welcoming and very nice. Unfortunately when I got to my room I was sadly disappointed by the gross incompetence of the housekeepers. The bathroom had a water damaged and mouldy vanity in which I found a dirty towel. Mould was a prominent feature of the bathroom. Floors made my feet black and the carpets were noticeably stained. Moving on to the kitchen, the microwave was filthy with the previous occupants food splattered to make a lovely painting covering the walls and roof. The cups and coffee mugs came out of the cupboard dirty and prestained for your drinking pleasure. The powerpoints for the kettle and toaster are behind the other appliances making it difficult to access. If you'd like to plug anything in anywhere other than next to the bed you will have to install a powerpoint yourself. There are no window coverings on the entrance which is large glass windows so privacy in lounge area is non existent and with the bedroom door open people driving past can see you in bed. Finally do not attempt to watch TV or you will suddenly be in a flashback to a 80's grainy picture which will make you feel like you just put on your grandma's glasses. I took photos of all these disappointments and gave them their feedback form with all the issues listed. Apparently this did not warrant a follow-up and unsurprisingly I haven't heard back from them. Don't just don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Clean, spacious with polite staff. Gardens are well maintained. Location close to a busy road but there was no noise once you were inside. Has everything you need. Good family venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

SECONDE MAISON

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: le coté cosy
Cons: l'acces wifi
BONNE ACCEUIL TRES REPOSANT BIEN SITUE MANQUE JUSTE LE WIFI GRATUIT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Aircon was not working, some lightbulbs blown
Upgraded to a 3 bed which was perfect. Close to everything and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Handy place to stay near Metricn

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Garage very handy to store bikes etc and saved lugging them up to a hotel room. Rooms were spacious & comfortable. Indoor pool and steam room a bonus
Cons: Found getting in and out of the secured gates a bit tricky, particuarly if cycling, but that's just being picky.
Location: Close to Metricon and Royal Pines (where Peaks Village was based). A 10 minute drive to Broadbeach and 5 mins to shops (Coles etc).
Stayed here as it was close to Metricon for Peaks Gold Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wai Wa from Hong kong

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
very beautiful