Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan City

Great location, close to beach, restaurants, etc.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Blind in lounge area needs to be replaced with sun block type. Aircon only in lounge, therefore bedroom door needed to be left open, sun woke us early
Location: Went to Dracula's for the night, only $10 taxi fare away! Awesome!
Quiet area, nice pool, great views, great price, staff friendly & helpful, check in was easy, good undercover parking & very secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Shara, Hotel Management
Hi Tanya, Thank you for your time and leaving us a review here at San Mateo on Broadbeach, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thanks for mentioning our great location. We hope too see you again sometime. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location. Very comfortable. Lights and fan not working in second bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Shara, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your time and leaving us a review here at San Mateo on Broadbeach, thanks for mentioning the great location our apartments offer. We hope too see you again sometime. Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable apartment, well equipped kitchen. the washing machine leaked, the balcony needs a good clean. the pool light was switched on very late. the spar did not work. a long walk to the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast QLD

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It is located close to where I live as I had to move out of my unit while it was undergoing renovation.
Cons: The unit has a laundry making it fully self contained. The water is slow to run into the washing machine even on "low" level. Dryer is fine.
Location: Very close to the beach; a good cafe with good coffee nearby; located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, so close to all their activities.
Pleasant; near a good cafe; close to the beach; fully self contained unit; secure parking for cars;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
San Mateo was an enjoyable stay. The rooms are spacious with balconies to provide additional space. Wifi was not free anywhere in the complex including reception. Location great, near the Beach and an easy walk to Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise. It was also close to the light rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

awesome

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: san mateo had awesome facilites room was clean handy to trams and beaches
Cons: my only nag would be that there should be more cleaning products ie dishwashing liquid and washing powder
Location: great location handy to the trams and a 2 min walk to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Accomodation

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for last minute budget accomodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our accommodation was nice & roomy. Great location to all amenities & close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good, close to the beach but no view.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: you can't ask your guests to sleep with a dirty bedspread
Location: everything you need is close by.
Really everything was fine, except the bedspread, it was filthy! The stains looked like gods knows what! This really ruined it for me! I was not wanting to touch anything in the kitchen or sit on any chairs after that.