Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good but not perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Aircon, closeness to beach, swimming pool and friendliness of staff
Cons: Rooms were not cleaned well -dirty showers, globes missing, chairs broken, Rooms need refurbishing
Location: Great location -close to beach, super pool, barbecue
Was a good week -friendly helpful staff, rooms tired, great aircon, super pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Perfect oasis

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location close to beach, essential shops, local surf club with an awesome restaurant. Good links to HWY to get to theme parks.
Comfortable with everything you needed for the family holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The pool and spa were great. And the staff was accommodating with our late arrival and early check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Can't beat the location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location was great, walking distance to Currumbin Wild Life Sanctuary and the beaches, cafes etc.
Cons: Cleanliness and the apartments are a bit dated.
Location: You have the Currumbin Wild Life Sanctuary, Surf World, the beaches and great cafes around the corner. Not far either from an IGA supermarket.
The apartment was what we expected and the pool area too. However the apartment looked like it hadn't been cleaned as there was hair on the floor in the bedroom and the living area, and it was dusty. They only supplied one towel per person for 5 nights, which if you're living near a beach I think two would be sufficient. We tried washing the towels and our clothes only to find the dryer didn't work. Also you're only supplied with one roll of toilet paper, hello, you have to buy your own when you run out. Staying there for 5 nights it should be included to have an extra roll there. There is a step up into the main bathroom which is a trip hazzard and dangerous. Also there are no lifts at this complex, if you're elderly or have cases request a room on the ground floor. Loved the location, quiet area, just a bit disappointed. Also you're right under the flight path for the airport, so if you want peace and quiet, you'll need to get used to the planes flying over all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Major Renovation Needed

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The pool and garden area was very nice
Cons: Major renovations including installing air conditioning
Location: About 200 to the entrance of the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and within 10 minutes of the airport. Coolangatta and Tweed Heads very close.
Manager was very pleasant. Apartment was very clean but very outdated. There was a light bulb missing from one of the bedside tables. Small step ups into bathrooms could be dangerous (possibility of tripping). No air conditioning. Hotel is under the flight path of the planes leaving Coolangatta airport. Very close to Currumbin Sanctuary was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good size apartment with nice pool

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The 2 bedroom apartment was a great size with 2 bathrooms! The pool was a lagoon pool which was awesome and a spa on side and kiddie pool. Very close to beach and wild life sanctuary. 10 min walk to very good restaurants and in opposite direction surf life club restaurant right on water. Had a excellent time. Liked going Coolangatta way instead of Gold Coast. Will stay here again if we go to Gold Coast again. 20 min driving to most attractions but easy driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

apartments

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: pool
Location: bird sanctuary
just an overnight stay. $265 for 1 night is very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Just what was needed

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The photos looked just like how it was. Lots of wildlife around. Really family friendly. Spa and pool area were fabulous.
Cons: If we were there in the hotter months, air conditioning would be a must.
Location: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary - Wow!!! We thought it would be half a day...but no! The Friday night food market at the Sanctuary street party-tastic!
We arrived after hours and it was really clear what was required to access our room, I'd advise travellers from outside Australia to have a method for calling available to them, as a phone call is required for the access code to the key safe. Our room had all the creature comforts required, and more! It was fantastic having a well supplied kitchen, access to a BBQ as well as laundry facilities. The beds were really comfortable. We all slept well from our first night. It was great having a mix of permanent and holiday stays, as the permanent residents were able to give some great tips of local things to do. The Friday night food market next door at the Wildlife Sanctuary is not to be missed. Yes, there is the planes going overhead, but without them, we would not have been able to get to the Gold Coast as easily. No planes are flying at unreasonable hours, and we loved the environment of the setting. We'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It included all the equipment we needed.
Cons: I was told on the phone I could get into the apartment at 11 am but on the day they would not entertain the idea.
Location: Beach and Currumbin Bird Sanctuary are both very close by.
Lovely apartment, which included everything we needed. Only a very short walk to Currumbin Bird Sanctuary and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Great Pool and Spa. So close to Tugan shops, the beaches and of course the wildlife sanctuary.
I found unit 11 very homely with its wooden floors as apposed to the usual floor tiles. Kichen facilities were clean and adequate for our familiy. Definately recommend this place.