Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great view of the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Apartment needs updating and the cleaner needs re-training.
Location: Oasis shopping centre around the corner. Very easy access to parks and the beach
one bedroom had no working light at all, table lamps in the lounge didn't work either. The bathroom mirror had been cleaned with something that left the whole thing smeared. The toilet had been cleaned so poorly that the dark blue shorts both my Mum and I were wearing, were ruined with spots of bleach. The whole apartment looked tired and under-maintained. Definitely not worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect situation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 5th stay at sandpiper and its in a perfect position close to beach restaurants parks nightlife
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location, in need of an update

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Water views and great staff
Cons: some of the rooms could do with updating and air conditioning installed
Location: This location is close to Broadbeach shops, the beach, the convention centre, Pacific Fair and the tram for trips into Surfers Paradise
I chose Sandpiper apartments because of the location close to the beach and all the amenities Broadbeach has to offer. In this regard it didn't disappoint. The location was great, walking distance to all of Broadbeach's main attractions but without the loud noise from the clubs at night, just the sound of the waves. The price was good as well. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. There was an issue with the room being over booked so we were given another room for the first night then had to move the next day which was annoying. The staff were great though and offered to move our luggage when the room was available to avoid any inconvenience. The apartments are individually owned, so some owners keep their apartments more up to date in terms of furnishings than others. Neither of the apartments I was in had air conditioning, however the building's management were assisting the owners to install air con,and half the apartments in the block have it. All the apartments have water views and even though the reception has limited hours compared to mainstream hotel chains, the staff were always very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st kilda

No worries, all in order

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Spot on location, has everything needed. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Friendly management, good large clean apartments
Cons: The shower could do with an update. Some furnishings are showing their age
Great location and good standard given the price. Nice large rooms that are clean and reasonably well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great service and top location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great location and fantastic service from managers. Building a little dated but very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
The room was a bit tired, there were multiple light fittings that didn't work, and the ceiling fan turned off and on of its own accord, generally in the middle of the night, and usually at maximum speed. Nice view of the beach and close to everything though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

business trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Ideal location to beach, shops, transport, main highway/ freeway. Might want to check when all the street scraping is finished in Broadbeach Central.....major disruption for the shops , restaurants .....feel sorry for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Ocean Views

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Close to some excellent restaurants and cafes. Loved the sound of the ocean, even though the property is older, it is well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wrong advertisement.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
l wish the room were as it was shown in the advertisement.