Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great for families. Everything available on site. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Nice hotel with great facilities for kids.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a great stay. Could maybe heat the pool to a more comfortable temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Manager On Duty , Hotel Management
Sea World Resort takes pride in the level of service we offer our guests, as it is our intention to deliver a memorable experience on each and every occasion. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us to keep our standards at a high level for your enjoyment. Please note that our swimming pool is heated throughout the year from 24 - 26 Degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good family venue

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A nice facility; clean, comfortable and convenient to plenty of fun. The room rates are very reasonable but the prices of food are ridiculous. The buffets are not gourmet experiences - $50/ head for adults is over the top. Otherwise - good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy and comfortable stay to access Seaworld

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Perfect location and accessibility for SeaWorld stay. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Coomera Qld

Handy to Sea World & admission included

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Admission included to Sea World
Cons: Did not notice anything
Location: Close to restaurants at Marina Mirage
Had two grandchildren with us for 3 nights, They enjoyed the pool and Sea World
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mid-North Coast, NSW

Truly Family Friendly Resort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Family friendly atmosphere and the water park.
Cons: The smoking area is right next to an elevator, which meant the lift was a bit smelly and there was smoke drifting down the corridor.
Location: Literally on the doorstep of Sea World and close to everything you've come to experience on the Gold Coast.
A last minute booking to chase the sun, we were really impressed with the hotels family friendly atmosphere. Our two year old was welcome throughout the resort and neither she, nor us, were ever bored. The water park is fantastic, the food and beverage is definitely toddler friendly (and very tasty) and the staff were very accomodating when her spaghetti started to get messy! We also loved the included park pass and were able to walk in and out of Sea World resort and back into the resort as we required; also handy when your little one needs a nap! We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury, nsw

Good hotel for kid

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good place to go with children together. Easy to go to the sea world park. But find the food a little bit hard if you don't have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The check-in was smooth and we were upgraded to a premium room. Room was big and the bed was comfortable great for my family of 2 adult and 1 child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great for families

Posted Apr 29, 2017
A great resort for families. Staff ensure you are well catered for. Lots of activities for the kids. For future it would be lovely to have a heated pool for the cooler months and small children. Also more spas and probably an upgrade as the one they have keeps breaking down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to SeaWorld theme park.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Beds and proximity to Sea world.
Cons: Upgrade of fittings....taps lights etc.
Location: Next to SeaWorld but not much else close by.
The hotel was ok but probably needs some upgrading. Beds and linen were lovely. Fittings in room and bathroom a bit tired. Great it was next to the theme park however a long way from shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant was quite expensive for a family of six to dine in and the queues were long at dinner time. I have stayed in the Gold Coast many times and for the nightly rate it was not value and quality for money. Having said that the staff were delightful and rooms comfortable just need a bit of sprucing up.