Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Would sty again.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: No smoking sign on the balcony would be great!
Location: Great location!
Great location, clean rooms, very good beds! Friendly staff. Would recommend to my friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: The television in the room had awful colour and we had to call maintenance because our remote wouldn't allow us to change the colour.
Location: SeaWorld was nearby but unfortunately the monorail was not working and it was a long walk up to the front of seaworld for my partner who has a bad hip
Room was a long way from reception and also a long way from the only smoking area for the floor we were on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Probably better in season

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Disappointed that the monorail was under service and there was no mention when booking... also a lot of areas of sea world were closed. Breakfast was great but quite expensive at $30 per adult. Walls in room very thin...very noisy kids in the next room felt like they were in our room.. The sponge Bob water area is great for the kids and loved the light show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stay there for one night during child holiday. It is very convenient to go to sea world and main beach. we strongly suggest wet&Wild Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Good hotel continently located

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Booked a family room for two adults and two kids in the garden wing. Hotel has great facilities and the kids loved the playing area near the swimming pool. Room was ok and clean but space rather constrained for the 4 of us. The hotel is in a great location at the sea work resort and within a few minutes drive to southport, surfers paradise and main beach areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for kids

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel for kids, very convenient for visiting Seaworld. Disappointed that monorail was not operating so it was not possible to get over to the main entrance side of Seaworld without a long walk. Although just 5 minutes walk to reach the dolphin show or the castaways bay attractions including great play park. We did not opt for any meal deal - breakfast very pricey at $32.50 per adult but there is a shop on-site where you can buy milk and small supermarket nearby where you can buy cereal etc. Water park was only a small play frame with a couple of slides for very young children - the previous water park linked to the Resort is now closed and part used to redevelop other attractions in Seaworld. Great light show in the splash park for the children in the evening - shame it was over so quick and no-one around to encourage kids to dance rather than use it as another excuse to just play in the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff where great and very helpful. The room however was dated and make over, bathroom was poorly maintained and housekeeping standard need to be reviewed. Having stayed six nights would have experienced standard to improve. The restaurant staff where great, however understaffed across the weekend. The meal in the Hatsuhaba was the amazing experience. SeaWorld was outstanding, however more food options for kids would be appreciated. Biggest disappointment was the monarial not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location close to everything you need...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The pool was great for kids.
Cons: Room was poorly cleaned...
Location: Close to all the major theme parks and beaches
it was great for the whole family, theme parks were fun, plenty to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Disappointed with the hotel dinner. " Tropical BBQ" is nothing like BBQ. Menu of that night are terrible. Indian curry with Chinese fried rice, ...i cant think about it is wasted our money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great for kids.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great food, friendly staff. Liked the kids club and the pool. The amusement park was great for the kids