Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to Seaworld Theme Park, and other theme parks.
Cons: Better safety around water park
Location: We hired a car and drove to Movieworld, Outback Spectacular, the Mt Tambourine Skywalk and Tweed Heads.
We stayed at Seaworld Resort (2 Adults and 3 Children). It took a while for reception to greet us and minimal details were given to where our room was, however, the rest of our stay was really amazing. We stayed for 6 days in a comfortable room. The facilities are good, there's a pool and water park that the kids loved. The buffet was handy, especially with having a privledge card that we bought when we arrived. Although Expedia advised that our room included a pass to SeaWorld theme park, it didn't so we purchased the pass when we arrived, which gave us access to SeaWorld, Wet n Wild, Movieworld and Paradise Country. We went to Seaworld most days, as well as Carnivale, which was on during our stay. We went to Outback Spectacular and Movieworld, which is about a 20minute drive by car (we had rented a car). Everything was very accessible. The staff at the buffet were very helpful, especially the more mature ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bne.Qld

not so family friendly price wise

Posted Jan 8, 2017
hefty prices for breakfast for a family friendly hotel. nice staff. clean room close to park. bed configurations could be more family orientated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is old

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The toilet has a smell.. the sponge bob water play area only operates from 10.30am to 5pm.. bed after sleeping in it gets bitten by bugs suspect bed bugs.. hotel check out time is 10am wow!! Cannot use credit cards that uses signature for payment insist on needing to enter pin which Singapore credit card don't use do.. But the house keeping staffs are very friendly that's the only consolation for me. The front desk and customer service staffs for parks in the hotel needs a lot of improvements..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Too expensive! Still have poor outdated rooms!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The room was dirty, dusty, outdated. The bathroom was mouldy, doors rusting and ceiling moulding. Fly screen falling apart. Old style key safe. Thin walls that don't block out the neighbours crying baby or even a happy birthday song. Restaurants are too expensive! The only good thing is quick easy access to SeaWorld. Not worth it and I would not recommend it! No shops in walking distance,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The access to SeaWorld theme park.
Cons: Staff need to be more polite, more helpful, less apathetic and not trained to lie to people to appease them.
Location: SeaWord theme park.
I booked this accommodation as a special Christmas treat for my two young granddaughters, 7 and 3 years old because access to SeaWorld theme park was the drawcard. The day before arrival I phoned reception at the resort to confirm everything was in order and was told yes and I would have full access included into the SeaWorld park for the day of check in and the next day. Upon my arrival booked through Expedia, I was told I had no access to the theme park. This was the reason I had booked the resort. Almost 4 hours later, with two small girls expecting to be enjoying themselves, wondering what was happening and looking at their stressed grandmother who was trying to sort this out. No thanks to Expedia but I have to mention the resort's staff and their total apathy as well. My request (4 times to different staff members) to turn the musack down because I could not hear Expedia on the phone was ignored and one receptionist said it was for the pleasure of everyone, not just me. The music was far from pleasant for anyone. Because I had to continually shift my position with the two girls while trying to hear on the phone, some very loved toys of the children were mislaid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Seaworld Resort Fantastic

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness. I was very impressed as I know this Resort has been around for quite some number of years.
Cons: Perhaps the Adventures desk. One gentleman was not to forthcoming or wanting to help with questions which is a shame. Another lady fantastic.
Location: Make sure you check out the times for the feedings / shows etc. It is best to plan the day. Book those animal adventures - they are worth it
We stayed at the resort for the convenience of accessibility to the park as we have two young children. So glad that we did. Whilst Miss 4 made it through most of the day, come mid afternoon it was time for sleep so the fact that we could just walk in and out of the resort to the park was brilliant. It also allowed Miss 9 to be able to do some of the other rides. The Resort was great, staff were brilliant all the way through, as we were only there for the one night we chose to have a Garden Deluxe Room but if if were to stay longer we would look at a two bedroom of some sort. We did pay a little more to stay at the resort than we would have paid if we had stayed elsewhere however the difference was worth it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel, great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bigger gift store/mini mart.
Location: Great location, easy walk to sea world.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurant options. Rooms clean and modern. Excellent facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Check your room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Sea World.
Cons: Nice foyer but needs further updating (some was in progress). Cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired.
Location: If you have a car, it is fine. However if you are going to walk or use public transport, it is a bit inconvenient.
Our room was put between two families holidaying together. Kids were continually running back and forth between the rooms, yelling to each other in the hall and sometimes even had the kids banging on our door by mistake. These children were up from 6am until dark. Parents had no consideration for the noise they were making. Although this was not Sea World Nara's fault, it did sour our stay. We would think and check twice before booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay, kids and hubby loved it the pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

FREE ACESS TO SEA WORLD

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND COMFY BEDS
Cons: BATH MAT VERY SLIPPERY
Location: SEA WORLD GREAT............SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS PENGUINS , SEALS
no non slip bath mat nearly broke my neck, room service over priced but good quality. room 2059 bay wing reception to room quite confusing quite far room had no view . NOT MADE AWARE OF FREE ENTRY T O SEA WORLD AFTER PAYING $211 FOR ADMISSION 10/09/2016