Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing luxury hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: Close to beach and a nice shopping centre and restaurants.
The pool and pool bar were fabulous and the direct access to the beach was also great. The buffet breakfast was lovely! We couldn't fault the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great pool and right on the beach
Cons: Staff
Location: Link by a walking bridge to many great shops and restaurants
Fantastic hotel with so many great facilities. Shops and restaurants located in walking distance. Unbelievable pool with bar to sit on in the water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

80's resort for parents with kids

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and polite
Cons: The hotel needs updating and there needs to be more transparancy on the hotels website about the nature and privacy of the rooms.
Location: Omeros Restaurant is great!
We booked an ocean view room but received a view of the pool with no privacy. Staff were very polite and helpful and moved us, unfortunately we still had a pool/palm tree view (not ocean), although a little more privacy. I would not stay at the hotel again as the pictures of an ocean very room, unsurpiringly suggested an ocean view - which we paid for but did not enjoy. I specificaly booked an ocean view room as I had hoped it would offer more privacy and peace and quiet. The pool was constantly busy and it was very hard to get a deck chair under any shade. We did not find one for the 4 days we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

special place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
What a wonderful experience to stay at this hotel.Everything is done to provide a memorable stay,absolutely beautiful,thankyou.Andrew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very lovely place to stay. children friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great place yo meet with family or friends. The beach is right there as well as safe pools. Great bar service around pool. Overall a grest break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Just beautiful

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Fantastic 3 night stay in the most wonderful hotel. We even thought of buying the bed it was so comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gold Coast Family getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beachfront location away from all the noise of downtown Surfers Paradise. Nice pool and grounds.
Cons: Would be better if rooms had balconies
Location: Sea world is a 15 minute walk. Marina Mirage shopping centre is literally across the road. Plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants
Room was spacious with big bath. Clean rooms and common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort ,service,food ammenities excellen

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Shopping centre,Restaurants,Marina with waterfront,city views at night special within convenient walking distance and easy beach access👍
Wonderful stay very relaxing with beautiful resort features and amenities providing the perfect holiday.Service,food,hospitality exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The stunning water features, access to the beach, beautiful entrance and restaurant.
Cons: The rooms need updating, disappointing we couldn't enjoy the beautiful water features from our room.
Location: Location is fantastic, across from Marina mirage, beach, and SeaWorld.
The room was disappointing the floor had not been cleaned properly and the view was terrible for the overnight price. Such a beautiful hotel with magnificent water features a pity we didn't get to enjoy from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Lastminute
We love this place and will be combing back for 10 nights at the end of the year