Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce place spoiled by a manager

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice apartment at a reasonable price in prime position in Broadbeach. Our visit was spoiled when my son locked himself out of his apartment, it took the manager who lives on the premises two minutes to come and unlock it for him, it was 7.30 in the evening. She insisted on a $55 call out fee which had to be in cash (funny that). What happened to good old fashioned service, they are in the hospitality industry after all. We had spent over $3000 with 3 apartments booked with them. Not a good look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thankyou for your feedback however I understand you may be (or your son) referring to our A/H Service. Yes the Managers do live on-site, however if they weren't, next time if they weren't on the premises, a Locksmith fee would be in excess of $100. A tax invoice will be sent to your son, if he could email his details please. Kind regards Management.
3 out of 5
by Sau Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely Water View

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location & being across the road from the beach.
Cons: The apartment was tired stains on the couch needed painting, also facing the beach the traffic was noisy.
Location: Supermarket 2 minutes away. Lots of eateries & cheap breakfast places. 10 minutes walk to Pacific Fair & the Casino. 5 minutes to the tram.
We enjoyed having every thing on our doorstep. The views. The weather was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rolf Thankyou for reviewing us and this is much appreciated. Kind regards Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to holiday, handy to everything

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Service was great. Pool was the best after a day out.
Had a wonderful time. Very relaxing. Location was perfect for everything. Beach just across the road and shopping, and many eating places available right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron Thankyou for reviewing us and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Prime posy, great value.

Posted May 1, 2016
Position is prime, apartment was meticulous with a lovely personal touch. We got a 1bedroom apartment on the 15th floor, nice outlook and views, bright and breezy. We felt very comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pam We are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Roomy unit close to beach and shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Our unit was roomy and the bed was comfortable.
Excellent position close to beach, surf lifesavers, Oasis Shopping Centre and trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Retired couple Yes our Units are quite large, thankyou for reviewing us and hope you enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards Sharon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Receptionist.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: In front of the beach and near shops and restaurants.
Cons: Friendly receptionist.
Location: Play ground nearby where our grandsons enjoy very much.
The receptionist was the only staff we met during our stay at this hotel. During our stay, I was charging my mobile phone at a power point in front of the window and next to the kitchen sink in our room. When we got up in the morning of 13/04/16, I went to my mobile phone which was charging during the night and found that my phone was seating on a puddle of water, I turned off the charging, removed the charging plug, opened my mobile phone and it was full of water inside. The phone did not work. The window was closed and we did not touch the window during our stay. It was heavy rain during the night, so I suspect that the window seal was leaking. I went to see the receptionist three days later, and she was very defensive and I did not have any response from her at all. Thank you, Peter Chong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, great location but terrible room.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and view
Cons: fix the apartment and make sure apartments given is like what you booked by the photos
Location: beach
Great location, room however was extremely dated, lacked basic cooking utensils and some cupboards were so difficult to open we didn't use them. Draws in bedrooms were too difficult to open to put clothes in. When we checked in we were asked not to close the shutters in the living area as they were broken, as were the shutters in the bedrooms also, if you closed them you has to close each individual shutter as they were broken. If you knew they were broken you should not put people in those rooms especially as there were other rooms free. I had to wipe down the kitchen cupboards as they had dirty marks on them. I booked a superior 2 bedroom apartment and it was far from superior apart from the view which was great. The photos I booked the apartment from were nothing like the room we were given, far from it.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Toowoomba

Beach Treat for the Family

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
A great area to stay. Children friendly. Perk the car in the hotel car park and don't get in it again until you check out. Everything close handy and a short walk to light rail to get the family to Surfers. No parking worries.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Newcastle

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had the bottom floor unit obvious we didn't have a view but we have small children and they couldnt fall over the balcony and also they had a little court yard to play in that was enclosed and we were only a few steps to the pool which was really nice as it was slightly heated nice place to stay because of the location and the room was if I had to rate it out of 10 it was an 8