Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Holiday Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Swimming Pool, table tennis, play equipment for pool, child friendly, tennis court, privacy, location brilliant. Deck views.
Cons: Air conditioning in apartment, lengthen pool times. BBQ area on site.
Location: No shortage of walking/cycling along beachfront, swimming at beach, watching top class surfing, restaurants, shops, public transport very close.
Top accommodation, loved every minute, well and truly met our expectations. Very relaxing, everything we needed (accept air con) but it didn't take anything away from it being top class. Great to relax on balcony and watch passersby along Burleigh beachfront path, plenty to do if that's what you want to do or just swim in the pool with your favourite music playing around you. We made use of most of the facilities and had a lot of fun. Will definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, view, cleanliness of apartment, facilities and pool. Gardens well maintained. Excellent customer service from Resident Managers.
Cons: Room did not have air con. Although pedestal fans provided, (quiet) ceiling fans would have been preferred.
Location: Great. Close to everything necessary but not too busy/hyped up.
Holiday to relax, and chill out............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best views of the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
This was a fantastic place to stay we had no problems overall except we did expect air conditioning. This was only provided in 1 bedroom which I thought was bit misleading in the description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very quiet place, also just 100 metres to beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: lots of facilities, swimming pool, nice apartment, everything!
Cons: all good
Location: Miami ONe
excellent. Superior experience in the apartment for 3 days holiday in gold coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views with sounds of waves very relaxing

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Views, location, and facilities.
Cons: Check on housekeeping before next occupant.
Location: Beaches fantastic, clean with Life Saving. Hotel, shops, cafes available. Yoga in the park, surfing, swimming pool and outdoor activities
Great location, handy to everything. Very spacious unit with all needs catered for. Ideal holiday accommodation. A little disappointing with some of the housekeeping - (items of clothing left in drawers, potato chips in bowl and dirty kitchen items, bathroom goods in 2nd bathroom etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne vic australia

Above and beyond

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Upon arrival, we were taken to our room and while Tony (the manager) was finishing cleaning our windows( what a view!) he said that he had noticed that we didn't have a car. Our room was the last needing attention for the day so I quote: "I am guessing you will need some groceries from the supermarket. If you give me a tick, I will drive you down and treat myself to a pie while I wait for you." Everything was way beyond our expectations and we will definitely stay again. Tony takes so much pride in both his job and the resort and it shows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

NOT recently renovated

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location near bus stop.
Cons: Renovate the Executive Apartments or take it off the website!
Location: On the Esplanade, opposite the beach.
We had an Executive Room which is advertised on Wotif.com and the Hotel website as "recently renovated". It is NOT recently renovated. The bathrooms are original, 80's/90's. The carpet was filthy and the 2 leather recliner chairs in the lounge room were so dirty and tattered we couldn't use them. I booked this room in March for a stay in November and it was our first holiday in 4 years. I paid the highest price thinking we were getting the best room. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. When I complained to reception I was advised there was no other room I could be moved to as they were fully booked and when I asked if I could have a refund so we could move altogether this was also refused. When I advised Jo on reception that the website states "recently renovated" (and it still does) she said "no it doesn't, that's only our Superior apartments". She had to look it up and then apologise. I then informed her I would like a phone call from management. This didn't happen. I received a phone call the next day from Jo asking me if I would like the carpet cleaned!! So we would have had to pack up all our stuff and not be able to use the apartment for a day........no thank you!! Also, there is only one umbrella around the pool. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: some areas of apartment complex a little dated
Location: great little café's shops in walking distance
great location comfortable rooms, excellent rate during schoolies season very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, great location by the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed there for a weekend, found the staff friendly and great to deal with, and found the room to be fantastic, clean spacious and amazing view. Plan to return in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland new zealand

Toni was very helpful.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good views of sea. Well placed for shops, if you did not mind a 10/15 minute walk.
Cons: All steps at front of hotel (about 2/3 sets of 3) would have helped having a ramp to get cases up and down.
Location: Close to beach and Gold Coast Highway also M1.
Kitchen utensils very well supplied. No hand towels supplied, only bath towels.