Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Brisbane

Lovely regular haunt of ours for good reason

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place on the beach. The owners keep the place spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill and Greg from Brisbane

Am I mad wanting to cook on my holiday?

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic position for all holiday requirements. Only complaint was that the unit wasn't really set up for people who like cooking! There were NO cutting boards, no decent frying pan(just a wobbly tinny excuse for a pan) and no baking dish. I like to cook, not be deterred from cooking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudia from Hamburg, Germany

Wonderful resort

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, very friendly staff and all well organized. The only mmissing thing, if it gets really hot, is the Air condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis from Melbourne

Fantastic Ocean Views

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
My two sons & myself enjoyed the comfort of a 2 bedroom unit with an outstanding ocean front view. The unit had high quality furnishings & was very clean. The only problem we had was the lack of air conditioning as we are from Melbourne and not used to the humid heat of Qld. I believe, however, that air conditioning will be installed later in 2015. We were very happy with the service provided by the people in Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gold Coast weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent, with access to a very nice beach. We had a 2-bedroom apartment which was quite comfortable and spacious. It was looking very tired though and could do with some maintenance - e.g. the plaster on the walls, kitchen cupboards. Good covered parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A nice apartment close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: How clean and self-sufficient everything was.
Cons: Perhaps some added security to the car park - I could see how people could get in from the beach without proper authority.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Surf Club and a block down is BSKT which serves the best brekky I've had in a while (lots of vegan, GF, paleo options)!
Spindrift on the Beach is a lovely apartment right on the beach (as the name would suggest). I stayed in Room 2 on ground floor, which had direct access to the beach and pool and a wonderful view of the waves rolling in. The room was very tidy and had so many kitchen utensils -- it made cooking so easy when we didn't feel like leaving! The bedrooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The room had so many beds it would be great for a big group of people or a family (bunk beds + single bed, queen bed, sofa bed = 7 people easily accommodated!). I stayed with a group of girls on a weekend away and will definitely stay again ASAP - just try not to have a cyclone next time we are there! ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel was amazing. Better then I expected and great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location right on beach, pool and spa, bbq area, close to shops and cafes
Cons: No aircon and wasn't aware when booking through wotif
Location: Perfect, Wonderful, Outstanding, Right on the beach
Facilities: Room needs an update ; Value: School holiday rates; Service: Outstanding, Managers lovely ; Cleanliness: Spotless, Room very clean ; Great view and right on the beach
2 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: The lights electrocuted us and we were told it was "unpleasant but normal"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014
The guests smashed an entire light fitting from ceiling and then tried to fix it without telling anyone. When power kept tripping in their unit we then became aware. Guest refused to acknowledge fault or pay for the damage and accused us of electrocuting them and my natural response was "Yes unpleasant but normal" if your not a qualified electrician considering their attempt to fix. We also had a completely separate incident that we had to advise this guest that they would not be welcomed back.