Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pay the little bit extra and treat yourself to an oceanfront apartment. Views from Surfers Paradise to Tweed Heads. Everything you need for a beach holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying and taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Sleeping to the sound of the ocean

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing - overlooking the beach - balcony right around - apartment was modern and had everything we needed and more -Clean, Comfortable and we liked it so much that after we had travelled up to the Sunshine Coast for a few days - we decided to head back to Spindrift on the Beach for our last few days on the Gold Coast --- Totally and utterly recommend - Oh and having a "resident big lizard" on site - was an added bonus -giving us a bit more of that "Aussie experience"!!!
Cons: Loved it all - I simply could no fault it. (Now i am trying to submit this review and it keeps sending me back to this section to add more to it !!) - I liked everything about Spindrift - and have recommended to all my friends
Location: 15 minutes from Gold Coast Airport, 2 Minutes from Pacific Fair Shopping, 10 minutes to Surfers, 25 minutes to Harbour town - and right on the beach!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and taking the time to post your review, hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Location 2nd to none

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Views, pool & space
Cons: Office hours, free wifi, comfort of couches
Location: Shopping, eateries & surf
My son, wife and I recently stayed for 8 nights at Spindrift on the Beach. If you are the kind of person who is pedantic about spotlessness (all fresh paint etc… .) then this may not be the place for you. However, if you are the kind of person that wants to be right on the beach in a swimming area, likes having the pool to yourself, enjoys magnificent sunrises from your living room and thinks watching humpback whales play within plain eye of your balcony then this is the place. Our two bedroom apartment was ample in size and our hosts helpful when available. The only let downs: expensive and very slow internet (the whole of the Gold Coast area is about 6 years behind in this regard) and office hours designed to suit the management not the customers (9-5 daily).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post. As advertised we do like all strata title accommodation building (Individually owned apartments) keep reception hours, however we are still contactable after hours in the event of emergency or issue. Sorry if you had issue with your complimentary wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Close to happening, yet far enough away to relax

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: View, spaciousness, amenities
Cons: specific attention to details for cleanliness - the fans and dust!
Location: Too much to write; beach, shopping, mountains, parks, hiking, boating........and more.....
Room was actually very clean except for one thing...... the living room ceiling fan was filthy with dust which I didn't notice until my sinuses were suffering. The fan appeared to not have been cleaned for months, if not longer. I spent the whole week battling infected sinuses. Not sure the fan dust caused the infection, but surely contributed to the suffering. I asked the staff to let me clean the fan and blades and they were kind enough to give me a couple of clean rags and I cleaned dampening the rags with warm water. The suffering relented somewhat, but did struggle the rest of the week and finely after returning home am able to breath well and not having to cough and blow out the bad stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Beautiful quiet location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I recently stayed here with a family of 5 it was excellent the views were stunning from our apartment and the staff were very accomodating. Rooms were very clean and quite modern with plenty of things to do for the kids and I will no longer stay anywhere else when I visit qld
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great position right on beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: pool, spa, position, spacious rooms.
Cons: curtains that fitted the windows, bathroom cupboard door falling off, rust showing on the toilet roll holder. All minor and easy to fix.
Location: Great location. close to small supermarkets, surf club and lots of cafes. Right on the beach. Easy access to main road to travel to theme parks.
Great stay with young kids. loved the position and the pool and spa right on the beach. The room was a little run down with curtains that didn't quite fit the windows, and a few items needed minor repairs. Overall. You pay for what you get, We wanted position, child friendly, and space in the rooms and we certainly got it. Lovely stay would definitely recommend for families with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A nice apartment close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: How clean and self-sufficient everything was.
Cons: Perhaps some added security to the car park - I could see how people could get in from the beach without proper authority.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Surf Club and a block down is BSKT which serves the best brekky I've had in a while (lots of vegan, GF, paleo options)!
Spindrift on the Beach is a lovely apartment right on the beach (as the name would suggest). I stayed in Room 2 on ground floor, which had direct access to the beach and pool and a wonderful view of the waves rolling in. The room was very tidy and had so many kitchen utensils -- it made cooking so easy when we didn't feel like leaving! The bedrooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The room had so many beds it would be great for a big group of people or a family (bunk beds + single bed, queen bed, sofa bed = 7 people easily accommodated!). I stayed with a group of girls on a weekend away and will definitely stay again ASAP - just try not to have a cyclone next time we are there! ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel was amazing. Better then I expected and great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Absolute beachfront

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that we were right on the beach. Patrolled beach right in front of Spindrift.
Cons: We couldn't find a cutting board or a really sharp knife, but we made do.
Location: Very close to the Nobby's Beach Surf Club where we had dinner one night then great breakfast at BSKT café 2 minutes walk away.
We walked past the pool and onto the beautiful sand of Nobby's Beach. You can walk for kilometres along the beach to Surfers Paradise if you wish. There is a great little café 2 minutes walk from Spindrift where we had a lazy Saturday breakfast. You go to sleep with the sound of the surf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice view directly facing the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and fully equipped.
Cons: Unlimited free and stable wifi. This has been a basic necessity for all travelers. Please include as a value add.
Location: Love those Surfin Paradise beaches.
Do take note this is not a hotel, so once you stay and happen to be for couple of days or so, remember to do your own house keeping and self manage it on a daily basis. All facilities already provisioned for, so nothing to be complained about as long we keep it tidy. Treat it like your home ^.^