Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach. 15 minute walk to Surfers and Broadbeach town centres.
Cons: Hot tub only worked once. Don't put non-smokers on a floor with a smoking owner.
Location: Beach is close. Decent restaurants within walking distance.
Good stay all around. Close to beach and Surfers and Broadbeach centres. Full kitchen which was handy, but were terrified of setting the fire alarm off as it comes with a $1000 cost for a false alarm. Hot tub only worked 1 out of 5 uses, which was disappointing. Gym facilities were okay - elliptical, rower, bike x2. Booked a non-smoking room and were put on a non-smoking floor, but their was an owner staying on the floor who smoked so room always stunk of smoke. Staff were nice and offered us a new room and a breakfast voucher as they could not prevent the owner from smoking. Be good not to put non-smokers on a floor with a smoker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with secure parking, close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice place to stay for a few nights with secure parking and only a short walk to the shopping centre and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great location. The apartment was a good size for a small family, had all the facilities we needed and nice views. The mattress was a bit too soft and it was a bit noise at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Bright hotel in pristine condition

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Festival without the noise
Cons: Not sure anything could
Location: Broadbeach Blues Festival - mid/late May Jupiters Casino Surfers Beach Oasis Shopping Centre
I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel so that I could attend the Broadbeach Blues Festival. The hotel was an leisurely 10-15 minute walk if taking the beach walk but quicker along Surf Parade. I arrived late on a Friday night, but check-in via a secure drop box was straightforward. Room 79 was a refurbished suite with a spa bath. Light and airy with a lovely balcony showcasing an equally lovely view. Information on ordering food deliveries was provided and whilst I didn't take advantage of this, it seemed reasonably comprehensive. I would absolutely stay there again and hope to book soon for next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Great hotel close to beach. Lovely pool area.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Recently spent 8 nights. Had a great relaxing time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, vic

Nice hotel, close to beach and transport

Posted May 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Very close to public transport, bus stop right near hotel and tram stop few minutes walk away. Very close to everything. Basic kitchen supplies. In desperate need of non stick pan and utensils. In room spa bath is great and Laundry facilities in room are fantastic. Could hear the next room's spa bath operating, wouldn't of been a problem if it wasn't at 2am in the morning and right near our bed. But fantastic price for the location and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Comfortable stay @ Surf Parade Resort

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Parking - Underground 2 levels all secure.
Cons: Little things for room like chopping boards etc. Staff who interact a bit more with guests.
Location: 20 minuet walk from Surfers city centre, 1 or 2 streets away from beach front but have tall hotels right in front so not much of a view.
Me and my partner came to the gold coast for a holiday. Firstly, with all the big hotels and resorts around it was hard to find the hotel at first, when we saw it for the first time we were a bit shocked as it looked so much higher up and closer to the beach in the photos. However, it was suitable for us as we weren't looking for anything flash just the needs to have a bed and a kitchen to prepare meals etc. Easy check in, didn't get to the resort until about 5-6pm, got keys out of a safe box and parked up and checked into reception the following morning. The room was quite small compared to what we had seen in photos, kitchen had basics but not really that much. No chopping board (little things) which was a little annoying. Pool and spa was great, spent almost everyday there. Gym - not a lot. BBQ area more like a hot plate but was really awesome to use. Staff were nice. No room service-house keeping we were there for 11 nights and no new towels so we just washed them ourselves. They had painting going on, inconvenient as smelled the place out and equipment everywhere but understand its to upgrade resort. Looks beautiful finished. Parking was best thing underground all secure. TV had most channels which was nice to have. We did all the theme parks, Currumbin, sight seeing etc. but staff didn't really ask or offer anything. Would definitely stay again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely stay. Our room was slightyly more run down than the first time but still nice. Great views and pool. Walk to the beach
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Melbourne

Perfect!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The apartment had everything we needed for our 5 day stay and was spotless and modern. The customer service was excellent and very helpful. The only negative was the cost of hiring towels, at $4 each, was a little steep. Great location and 2 minutes walk to the beach. We can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels