Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales U K

Hotel well placed to access all local facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The pool was very nice and the beach was very close by
Cons: Be more strict about people using the trash chute out of the official time
Location: There are many places to dine nearby with wet and wild and sea world for children
On arrival we were quickly registered and accessed our apartments these were well appointed with all we needed for our stayThe staff were very helpful .and we enjoyed our stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from christchurch Nz

Handy to beach easy walking distance to transport.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nice to have the apartment feel rather than hotel. We had a one bedroom unit.
Cons: Better instructions for using washing machine/dryer.
Location: Easy walking distance to beach, bus stops & trams. Nice cafe 2 blocks away, also dairy.
Enjoyed the stay. Pool facilities were good. Not too expensive would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We had a great 7 night stay. The room was everything we needed, fully equipped with a kitchen with the basic necessities for cooking and a SUPER comfy bed! We had no issues whatsoever!! The view was wonderful and the room was very clean, we had a spa bath every morning and despite not being told about before/after hour hotel access with our key we easily figured that out. It is the perfect affordable hotel to stay at, but keep in mind that it is self contained! 1 toilet roll is provided, 2 laundry washed and 2 dish washes. The swivelling TV is great for when you want to watch it in either the bed or loungeroom. I was very impressed with our room. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very close to the beach. Helpful staff. Beautiful pool and spa. Internet was incredibly slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough place to stay in

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The stay was okay, free limited internet, good free parking available, close to things with an easy few minutes drive to surfers paradise. i asked for baby cot there was one provided but in very bad shape very old and dirty looking definitely needs new ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Handly central location, pool and spa to relax in, close to buses and beach
Cons: Small decor issues (broken shutter and blinds) but you can look past that in the bigger scheme of things
Location: Central to everything and close to surfers paradise main town.
Close to the beach, sun and surf Short walk to either Surfers proper or Broadbeach Slightly tired decor but very clean and tidy given price paid. Great amenities and close to public transport for all main attractions. Would stay again when we return to Surfers in the next year or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel had everything we needed to make us feel at home. I thought the trolleys at the elevator were a helpful touch when unloading groceries.
Just returned from a 5 day stay. Very quiet and peaceful stay. The staff were happy to assist with any enquiry. I would recommend this resort to those who are looking to stay at a place central to most things Surfers has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to everthing

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Found this location excellent. Bus just 2 mins down the road. Buses take you to all fun parks. 20mins walk to surfers main shopping centre and 15 mins to Broadbeach restaurants. Staff helpful. Had a great holiday. Definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything handy and fabulous apartment.
Cons: More sun on ocean view side lol but that cant be helped.
Location: Location was so handy to Tram, buses, even walking distance to shops. Just a pleasure to be staying there, cant fault the place nor location.
Such a great Apartment, had everything necessary, lovely rooms. Great situation, handy to everything, Would love to stay there next visit for sure. Just Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice 80s style decor hotel with wifi to match.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Large 1 bedroom apartment. Comfortable. Bus stop out front to Sea world. A 5min walk to trams which take you up and down the Gold Coast Wifi is slow to a point it will not work. A stand alone computer is available $2 per 15min internet access. No exhaust fan in kitchen but a sign warning of $1000 fee if smoke alarms set off. Despite close to $200 per night an extra toilet roll will cost you $1.20. Plenty of other hotels around area for similar price.