Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great position right on the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing to dislike, modern, open, light and great views right on the beach
Relaxed and comfortable with friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Surfers Aquarius, Hotel Management
Hi - thank you for your wonderful feedback. Hopefully we may get the chance to have you stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, right on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
After reading some of the reviews we were a little nervous about staying at the Aquarius but we didn't experience any problems. Staff were friendly, facilities clean and well maintained and location was perfect. There was a bit of wind noise on one night but that was the all. Will definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff. Beautiful Views

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Views and position.
Cons: Make it clear when advertising that some rooms do not have air-con.
Location: The waterfront location is beautiful. Surf Club is just a very short walking distance away.
We were disappointed that we had to pay to upgrade as we didn't realise (and were suprised) that some rooms didn't have air-con! then the air-con wasn't working in the room we were given so they upgraded us again to a beautiful room with incredible views it was really lovely. The staff were very understanding and courteous dispite the initial mishap and we had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent hotel in a great location. Hotel staff were very friendly and hotel room was moderns and clean with amazing views. Will defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beachfront location & lovely hinterland view

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The cosy, light, clean, carpeted, spacious magnolia room with glorious hinterland and beach views. Also, the wonderful absolute beachfront location.
Cons: Perhaps, having onsite yoga classes in the hotel or on the beach; or having in-house, daily travel tours to Mount Tamborine/ vineyards/ island etc.
Location: I highly recommend hiring a car and having a picnic at Shearwater Reserve (Runaway Bay). Biggera Waters/ Hope Island/ Burleigh Heads are great too.
The hotel is located on absolute beachfront and centred in a beautiful, quieter part of Surfers Paradise (albeit a new hotel development is being built nearby, but the noise wasn't loud at all on floor 36) . However, it's only a short walk to cafes, restaurants, clubs/ bars and shopping centres at Surfers Paradise or Broachbeach. The tram stop is nearby at Florida Gardens if you feel like exploring beyond the Surfers Paradise area. There's also a bus stop right outside the hotel. Lola's Cafe is down the road (which is great for coffee, fresh juices or light meals/ pizza); or try the Surf Club a few doors down (great for breakfast). Otherwise, just order a supermarket home delivery service etc and make delicious homemade meals in the unit's great kitchen with spectacular ocean/ beach views. Overall, the amenities were very good (considering it's not the most recent development) and the one bedroom magnolia unit was positively lovely i.e. very spacious, light, clean, airy, cosy/ homely and featured breathtaking hinterland views (with gorgeous sunsets!) and beach views from the open plan lounge/ dining room. Moreover, at night, you can watch the twinkling stars from your bed and fall asleep to the sound of ocean waves. Yes, a totally blissful, cosy and relaxing place to stay. Lastly, the staff were lovely, very friendly & very helpful too. All in all, a great place for a family holiday, romantic getaway or peaceful solitary retreat ~ very highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
all good but steam room out of order. very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Furnishings were out dated and room had not been properly cleaned - very dusty and as I get hay fever it wasn't ideal. One of the Front reception staff was unhelpful. Facilities at the motel were good but not looked after overly well
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Just perfect!!!!! Amazing view, better than any 5 star hotel that we stayed in the past. Can't wait to book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment right on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities sporting and pools. Close to Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach
Cons: Front desk staff friendliness
Location: On the beach, tennis, squash and great pool areas
The hotel, room and facilities were great, only downside was the room is not air conditioned which could be a problem on a really hot Queensland day, however their are plenty of windows which keeps the room cool. Front desk staff are not overly friendly and cleaners had forgotten to vacuum the floor but this was quickly rectified.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few easy fixes would make all the difference

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel itself is nice and in a great location but the rooms are not very well equipped, we had 3 children staying with us but only had two bowls, the elevator needs some serious maintenance as it jammed our children in the door several times (doors don't stay open long enough) and there was a ridiculous charge for fresh sheets after one of our kids got sick (we washed the dirty sheets ourselves but were charged $25 for a clean set)