Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not for business travel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Market as an extended stay apartment - not a resort. If you claim to be a resort at least staff your front desk and offer maid service.
Location: Close to surfers paradise and Broad beach.
This is not a hotel or resort - it is an apartment building. Good for a family on vacation or an extended stay, not for business travel. Front desk is not staffed during normal check in times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We wanted a comfortable one-nighter not too far from the airport to start our Gold Coast holiday. Both the hotel and Burleigh Heads fitted the bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Walking Distance to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It's location and the secure parking.
Cons: The apartment we had suffered from excessive plumbing noise from adjacent room and noise from people and vehicles on the road nearby.
The hotel is comfortable and well appointed with helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

holiday

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: quietness.parking.staff
Cons: handrails in shower/bath.and rubber shower mats for elderly people
Location: we had a room on the 6th floor and the view was magnificent.very central to everything
unfortunately I fell in the bathroom,half asleep I forgot about the step in the bathroom.it was reported and I am okay
3 out of 5
by Alesia and Clive from Canada

Good (3.5 to 4) short stay resort.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3-4 days. Reception staff pleasant and welcoming. Room was comfortable and clean. The kitchenette had the basics providing the option of preparing simple meals such as breakfasts and lunches. The lounge furniture was in very good condition but we found it to be less comfortable than we would have liked. Location was very good ... just a block or so from the beach and, in the opposite direction, a block or so to shopping and dining establishments. It was also within a short walk to the Saturday farmers market. The pool and area was very good. We would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartments, clean neat and modern

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, great pool and close to everything
Location: Great location, walking distance to main street, restaurants, national park around the point & close to beach.
Great apartments, very spacious and has everything you need in kitchen and laundry. Great pool and spa, close to main street, beach, restaurants. The rooms around the pool are our favourite as they have a beautiful outlook & you can't hear the traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by Samuli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael H.

Good location, bad service

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on HotelClub
It's in a great location, close walk to many cafes and the beach. We arrived at 3pm on a Saturday, reception was closed. We had to check in over the phone. After we entered the elevator, it broke down with us inside.... Once we finally made it to our room, neither of the tv's worked. There was still no one on reception, so we communicated to some off site company who tried to trouble shoot the problem with no success. They recommended we call reception on Sunday morning. On Sunday morning, we contacted reception and they said they heard of the same problem in a few more rooms. They did nothing about the problem because it was Sunday.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Brisbane

OK

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work. Was sent two pedestal fans on an extremely hot night. would have preferred to be moved to a room with a working air conditioner, or a discount on our stay. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Needs a face lift

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Lastminute
Could do with some new paint and furniture. For the period price paid I was expecting a bit more.