Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit tired

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The apartment was in need of re-painting in places, especially bathroom and walk-in robe. Otherwise very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Well positioned in Broadbeach. Parking available for car.
Cons: Pool was out of service when there. Asked for south facing room and were north facing at back.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Close to supermarket.
Close to Broadbeach shops, beach and surf club. Good views. Clean tidy apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location. Close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Kitchen Appliances and bathroom need to be updated
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants around.
Very well positioned apartments. Great view. Close to everything in Broadbeach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast Qld.

Close to the beach and local eateries

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious, proximity to restaurants, views and cleanliness
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated
Location: Right on the beach at Broadbeach. Restaurants, clubs and shops within a short walk. Easy access to arterial roads to get to the golf courses.
Great golf weekend with a group of mates made better by this accommodation choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Stayed for 7 days room was good, we had excellent views to the south. Close to shopping centres and just a little way from the madness of Surfes Paridise. Staff where helpfully and polite. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

What a view!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful. Apt had a 180 degree view of ocean and Broadbeach! The pool was wonderfully warm! Everything in walking distance. Right on beach!
Cons: Kitchen in our apt was tired looking and could be updated but everything clean and worked!
Location: Perfection location! On beach out of the throng, but across from eating and shopping district!
We had a 2 bdrm apt on 14th floor with full view of ocean and Broadbeach (SE corner?). Stay of 10 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Fantastic place at a reasonable price. Staff was very helpful. Very clean and what a view! Close to shopping and many great restaurants. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Havelock North NZ

The best view you can get.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The view and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Our unit needs a makeover. 17/52
Location: The location was very good. An easy walk along the beach to Surfers. Handy to the Casino and Pacific Fair.
We really enjoyed our time at Talisman.The views from our room were out of this world. We would come back again. Our unit was a bit tired and needed a face lift. The unit was well equipped and very roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luzzo from Cashmere, Queensland

Great 180 degree ocean view

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Close to all amenities, surf, and relatively quiet compared to other hotels that we have stayed at in the area. Wireless internet was great.
Cons: Possibly modernise the rooms, some windows showing signs of corrosion. The pay tv subscription was the basic offering compared to other hotels.
Location: Handy to the mall and restaurants as well as the Kurrawa SLC. The casino was only a short walk for us.
Spacious rooms, although dated were well kept. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kylie from brisbane

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location to beach and shops, the size of the apartments, cleanliness.
Cons: The outside of the building looks a bit run down. Don't let this put you off staying there. Inside is lovely.
Location: Across the road from the surf beach. Short drive to surfers paradise beaches and shopping. Large shopping centre a few minutes drive away.
We stayed for three nights in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and had modern furniture and decor. Everything you could ever need was supplied. The ocean view from the balcony was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a good nights sleep listening to the sounds of the waves. The only negatives I found were the pillows and main bedroom bed were hard and uncomfortable. Luckily there was a softer bed in the second bedroom. (Of course this is just my own personal opinion). Overall a fantastic stay.