Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Qingqing from Sydney

Nice stay and the castle owner is soo nice

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The in-room pool is realy cool and everything is perfect. The first night, there was something wrong with smoke alarm. Next day the owner fixed it quickly. The breaky is really nice and it is a lot! Also we can use the projecter to play movie in room. We love this castle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

AMAZING GET AWAY

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything including the Host as Cheryl was so welcoming.
Cons: Maybe a little more lighting to get tot he car park at night.
It was amazing place for a couples get away, We arrived late and Cheryl the owner waited for us to arrive and even had the Heating going in our castle room for comfort. The Breakfasts again simply amazing and the fact they called us each morning to be sure we were ready for it prior to bringing it down tot he room and setting up the table. Then there was the day Spa well we highly recommend using this facility as it is just next door to the room and a real treat to relax and then return to your room without traveling or walking far. All in All great place and we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port macquarie

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful accomodation. The spa bath was lovely. The little things like only having to strike a match to get thr fire going was brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Gorgeous , romantic , divine, for couples in love

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The comfortable bed and the open fire.
Cons: The pool had a used hair tie, and a frog. The frog was a cool surprise , the hairy hair tie , not so much
Location: supermarkets, restaurants, nature walks , and a lots of beautiful tourist shops all within 10mins
The service was super friendly, helpful and personable. The room was A-MAZE-ING!!! We had planned to go out in the evening for a few hours but found we just wanted to stay in. The set up was warm, comfortable and special, with a private indoor pool, home theatre , deep spa bath , and the open fire, just bliss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NSW

Lovely place to stay at. Highly recommended -

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The service was lovely..
Cons: the pool heating to be accessible TV controls - too confusing Bathroom to have curtains or french doors to prevent light coming into the bedroom
Location: 3 little pigs restaurant - very highly recommended.. Wonderful food and service there. Bushwalks Walk across the road for this awesome view
They were undergoing renovations at the time to get the day spa so it was a bit unfortunate we missed out on it. But they gave a voucher for an extra nights stay free after our next stay which was lovely of them. The indoor pool wasnt heated - as Im assuming that the heater element outside was broken. Unfortunately for us it was too cold to use the indoor pool at the time and that was our only disappointment. Beautiful location and awesome breakfast. Loved it. The facitlities in there were lovely.. although the TV unit was a bit of a confusing part.. but once we got the hang of it it wasnt too bad.. The bedroom could use with a draw curtain to prevent the bathroom light from coming in.. I was awake at 530 am due to the bathroom lighting coming into the bedroom. Beautiful place.. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Everything about staying here was an absolutely wonderful experience
Cons: Leaving
The breakfast each morning was very tasty and a great way to start the day
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff and warm welcome
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom not good enough for putting on makeup
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Worth every cent; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Frank from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Value: Moderate; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments Donna. It is always our main objective to ensure our guests enjoy their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEVE & KATHY from Brisbane QLD, Australia

KATHY'S BIRTHDAY

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: BED,POOL, SUROUNDINGS.
Cons: NO UNDER COVER CAR PARKING.
Location: PERFICT
We had a lovely time at your castle. The room was beautifully decorated and it was so peaceful and quiet. We both had a thouroughly relaxing time. The staff we very friendly and helpful.