Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I haven't anything to add only great room, location didn't like other guests taking my parking space upset other guests because I had to park in there space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The view, fully equipped kitchen, comfy lounge
Cons: Cleanliness
Great view, close to beach cafes and the beautiful Currumbin Valley. Great for cycling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

A quiet refuge away from the hubbub.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This hotel only has very large rooms with two bedrooms, baths, etc. And a large, well-equipped kitchen, with balconies that look out onto the Bay. It´s 2/3 the distance from the Gold Coast and 1/3 from Coolangatta, but the busses run about every 7 to 8 minutes during the day, and they´re not expensive. The staff is wonderful, helpful and cooperative and leaves nothing to be desired. The only MAJOR weakness (for us) was the lack of a WiFi (= WLAN) in the rooms. The reception is only in the office, which closes at 5 p.m., but if you stand just outside of it, you can receive mails, internet, etc. This drawback is known by the staff and there are technical reasons why this is not currently in place. Check into this if this is important to you - it may be fixed by the time you read this.
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Brisbane

Perfect location for beach access

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for access to the Currumbin Alley and Elephant Rock for an early morning photography session.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Västerås

Lugnt men mysigt

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Kom efter rec stängt. Fick glasklara direktiv via e-post om hur man kom in och nyckel hämtning samt ut checkning. Omöjligt att få tag i något att äta så sent. Sömnig stad. Koala sanctuary en hit. Trevligt ställe för lugn och ro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Beautiful views.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff where wonderful and helpful. Rooms were clean. A little noisy due to flight path above but not hotels problem. Master bed was a bit squeaky. Will definitely be coming back and using the hill apartments as our regular family hotel. Kids loved the pool. 10/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
In our room we found a dusty old shoe under the bed and opened milk bottle in the fridge. The hallway cupboard and a couple of kitchen cupboards wouldn't close. Lots of silverfish and also found a few spiders. Updated furniture didn't quite fit properly in the living room. Flight path was directly overhead. Other odds and ends made it less than perfect but it wasn't terrible. Just needs a little bit of an update and better cleaning. Staff were nice and the location is ideal for families with small children who want small waves at the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location right near beach

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Lastminute
I came for the weekend to do dragon boating was a good hotel for weekend. But bed was not comfortable so glad was only for Two nights. Managers are very helpful and friendly and good location. Needs a bit of an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb australia

Excellent view.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the location is great ,as long as you have a car
We enjoyed 10 lovely days thanks to the friendly manager Maggie ,very helpful lady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT Australia

Great location, great view, small walk to the surf

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Unit is a good size, that can accommodate 4 people easily.
Location: This location is handy to still water, surf, RSL club. Easy to get to.
The units are nicely positioned over looking the still water and surf. Though the units are close to the gold coast highway the highway noise cannot be hear in the units. Rooms are spacious, and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Maggie and Robin Prew, Hotel Management
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hill Apartments. We value your comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Maggie and Robin Prew The Hill Apartments