Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Three Day Break

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location in Surfers nothing else.
Cons: Total reno of unit
Location: Beach, Caville Avenue convenient
Unit aged and badly in need of facelift. Washer and dryer not working, half roll of toilet paper and no spares provided..have to buy your own, excessive rules leading to worry already damaged unit would be blamed on us..heated pool not heated, hours of indoor pool and sauna closes at 6.30 pm and not convenient overall recommend paying a few extra dollars for a cleaner unit with better Facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
The pool photo is deceiving, looks nicer than it is, the indoor heated pool was closed, you get what you pay for, filthy curtains and carpet, the mattress, lounge and cushions all need replacing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Near to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Loved it.Loved itLoved itLoved itLoved itLoved it.
4 out of 5
by Ellen P.

Relaxing time

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on HotelClub
I enjoyed my stay it was close to everything that I needed the staff were very good and fixed a couple of things within half hour the view was great and very pleasant stay would come back again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Isa

Never Again

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Only decent thing about the room was the location, it was close to the beach.
Cons: Service, upgrade the room, airconditioning in the bedroom.
Location: It is close to the beach
Room was about 50 years out of date. Had 1 rusty airconditioner in the lounge room. Bedroom fan only has low speed. So bedroom was like a sauna. Shower was so small my husband literally could not close the door to it. Asked for an additional bed and manager brought up a fold out bed. That was fine, until he walked into our room without asking while we were in bed an stared at me. Checked out early as we could not stay another night! We got stuck in the carpark as you cannot get out without the key (which we had already dropped in the slot)! I had to call head office and get them to send the manager to let us out! They refused to refund our money. Be warned never stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Not to our expectation

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The only good thing about this place is that it is close to the beach. Other than this it's very old and everything just looks dirty. Broken old furniture & kitchen utensils. Needs urgent attention from council coz I believe it needs renovation badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms were pretty unclean and cups still out on bench
3 out of 5
by Goh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Parking facilities and location was very good
Cons: the condition of the walls and the doors. Need a bit of touching up
Location: very close to the shopping centre and all amenities
Good value for money. Comfortable, very good size rooms and clean. Full of all necessary appliances
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Fremantle

Shocker

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Unclean, noisy, one of the worst stays in an appartment I have ever had, including internationally. Blocked shower,faulty lights, no air con. I did not know they made curtains in the bedroom that can amplify light.