Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

100% will return here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I found the hotel very easily and its very close to public transport. The hotel is positioned perfectly between broadbeach and surfers paradise and very close to the beach. The hotel room was very homely and felt very comfortable as soon as i arrived. The hotel staff were very helpfull when i had trouble with my flight and accommodated my needs very quickly and hassle free. I will 100% return here it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fantastic. Very clean and great value for money. Receptionist was quite rude though. Little put off by his attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quiet location Close to beach and shops

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff willing to help. Location close to bus service, take away and bottle shop. Close to surf life saving club Great place to stay. Highly recommend ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beat Mantra for sure

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Great place for families with kids. Everything was in order, clean and organised. Very spacious and with great views. I am a Mantra fan but on this occasion, The Regent took the cake. I stayed at Mantra Wings on my previous visit to GC. Combined with a more attractive price point, Regent is indeed a deal. You guys need more air time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spot was nice a close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Facilities were not as described pool and spa not heated. Ocen view room as stated when we booked all we could see is trees out our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 minutes from beach and 10 minute walk in to main

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic stay, very well looked after, friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

spacious room close to surfers paradise

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: spaciousness and good value
Cons: could do with a freshen up. sliding door to bathroom and kitchen drawers need repair
Location: location excellent. close to public transport and sea. easy to get transfers to thee parks. pub meals and surf life saving club close by.
The room was large and enjoyed a view across the road to the river with a peek in the opposite direction of the sea. There was balconies on three sides to enjoy outside meals and drinks. We were close to shops and the tram. The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for our group of three. It would have been suitable also for a larger family. We secured this apartment when on special. We felt it was very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Perfect location for our holiday

Posted May 27, 2016
Perfect for beaches and theme parks for kids.Perfect size of apartment and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by greg , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us.Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us
4 out of 5
by Jing from Sydney

Enjoy our stay, will be back!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Please provide free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
by Greg, Hotel Management
hi Jing thank you for your feed back, we do hope to provide free WIFI shortly, we are just waiting for the buildings existing WIFI provider's agreement to expire so we can renegotiate for free WIFI
4 out of 5
by Sufiyan from Sydney

Worthy Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: - Nice pool and spa - Room was neat and clean - Great balcony views - Location is quite central Cons: - No A/C in bed rooms - TV was outdated - No free WiFi Overall: - A great bargain