Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Primo Location

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Lastminute
Great location if wanting a relaxing holiday. Our apartment was minimalist in need of updating. Provided only one t towel, no beach towels, dirty oven cloths. Definitately not 4 * but the view outstanding. Individually owned apartments so i guess its the luck Of the draw as to how well equipped each one is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The Rocks Resort is great!!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Its closeness to the beach, the pool facilities, the gym & sauna!! Great facilities! It is also very quiet and the view over the ocean is fantastic!
Cons: The room we stayed in this last visit was a little dated, but really comfortable so no real complaints!!
Location: The Rocks Resort is very close to everything. The beach is across the road, and there are cafes & restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed at the Rocks Resort before & its great! Facilities are fantastic and the rooms are very comfortable (if not a little dated) We would always choose to stay here as it has beautiful views of the sea and is close to everything. We would not hesitate to recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saadey from Sydney

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was much bifger than expected and the view is spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from caloundra

would have been great but my wife had a bad fall

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: been there many times and love the view -the beach is great
Cons: possible refurb
Location: good restarants -super beach
just bad luck as my wife dislocated her ankle and fractured two bones as well -so it did not turn out as planned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hervey bay

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: air con
very disappointed our deposit wasn't received from you and asked for an additional $600 was not happy took some time to get right. you also charged a surcharge that I didn't know about. $16
5 out of 5
by Wade from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Sauna not working
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Great spot. Friendly
5 out of 5
by Beryl from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the beach and the wonderful view
Cons: Difficult to operate the cooking appliances ... provision of instructions would help technologically challenged guests like me.
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Some up-to-date information about nearby restaurants etc would be great. Most of the information provided seemed rather dated.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location - great views and size of the apartment
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modern; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; We would definitely stay again :)
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Best thing was the view and location
Cons: Room was not air con, ceiling fans none and lacking in details
Location: Good views
Facilities: Run-down, Bare minimum; Value: Unreasonable; Service: There was none..; Cleanliness: Poor; We would not return to this resort, for the price it was a ripe off, in desperate need of upgrade .
5 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and heated pool and spa!
Facilities: Top of the line;