Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Richmond NSW

Great Break!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel was in walking distance of everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, Shops and restaurants were all in easy walking distance
Very clean and friendly staff, hotel was close to all amenities that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The lounge suite in our apartment wasn't very comfy.
Location: Shops restaurants beach
Very well located, within walking distance of shopS, restaurants and the beach. Minutes from the airport. Lovely sea views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Coolangatta Getaway!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Excellent position, fantastic views, eateries cafes restaurants galore, club, shops mall + Coles/Aldi, beautiful long beach, park, all easy access !
Sebel offers divine views from great balcony of well kept Coolangatta beach/park, Keira Beach to left, well appointed apartment & rooms, home comforts, booked day tours to Noosa, another to Byron (Scenic), heaps of brochures available no need for a car as everything is close by. Great pool right temp. Very close to airport. Fantastic Greek Grill across the road, Surf club close, position of Sebel is excellent.Apartments were well insulated, and quiet. We will definitely return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice Hotel quiet if on Kirra Beach side & high up

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very spacious
Location: Good location
Very friendly managers, super comfortable bed & great kitchen & laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Bed was a little firm
Location: Well located, ocean views from spacious balcony, walk to beach and shops
Spacious apartment, well located lovely pool and bbq area, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great location Walking distance to everything you will need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great location close to beach. Place getting a little dated and in need of a good clean (broken air con and horrible smelly scum around fridge). Pool area nice but we didn't go to swim in pool when beautiful beach across theorists. Great Cafes nearby, would recommend the black sheep. Would stay again but not at the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location is perfect....

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Maybe a little welcome basket just with basic stuff....having young children it would be nice just to sit down and rest for awhile after a flight.
Location: Shops/cafes/cinemas/supermarkets walking distance The beach is just outside/parks
We enjoyed our stay at Sebel Coolangatta.....the staff were friendly. Location is perfect for a young family like us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Close to all Coolangatta has to offer

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The ocean view from the room and how close it was to Coolangatta surf clubs and restaurants
Cons: The lock on the door was a little bit loose in our room (1004)
Location: Just a short walk to all the restaurants and only 5 minutes from Coolangatta airport
I picked this hotel as all rooms have a ocean view and was near eveything Coolangatta has to offer. The rooms were modern and spacious and was exactly what we had hoped. We would most certainly stay at this hotel again. Our room was a very spacious one bedroom apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
The pool and gym facilities were fantastic, the rooms could of been cleaner, not quite up to standard.