Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple on wedding anniversary from Coolangatta

Home away from home

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Close to all Coolangatta has to offer

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The ocean view from the room and how close it was to Coolangatta surf clubs and restaurants
Cons: The lock on the door was a little bit loose in our room (1004)
Location: Just a short walk to all the restaurants and only 5 minutes from Coolangatta airport
I picked this hotel as all rooms have a ocean view and was near eveything Coolangatta has to offer. The rooms were modern and spacious and was exactly what we had hoped. We would most certainly stay at this hotel again. Our room was a very spacious one bedroom apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
The pool and gym facilities were fantastic, the rooms could of been cleaner, not quite up to standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo Victoria

Central location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Central location and close to the airport
Location: Close to cafe's, restaurants, shops and beach.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were impressed with the location and facilities. We had an ocean view room which was up to our expectations. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice views, great location but terrible service !

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Ocean views from apartment.
Cons: Customer service and quality of furniture.
Location: Close to restaurants and patrolled beach. Also there is a shopping centre with cinemas and woolworths and aldi within 2 minute walking distance.
Upon arrival to The Sebel Coolangatta we came to realise that both of our couches were damaged, in very poor condition and complained to staff accordingly. Then, my partner had to assist in carrying a couch 8 floors down, to only again have to assist in bringing a different couch back up. To our surprise, again this couch presented the same issues; the faux leather was peeling in various areas and generally was very weak. We could not even sit down in the lounge room as we knew that they were in such a condition. Then, the day after checking out, my partner received messages on his personal facebook page demanding costs to be covered, along with a phone call. This is EXTREMELY disappointing, as we were overall satisfied with the location and other facilities but this is a deal breaker. Please reconsider your services The Sebel, you're not worth 4.5 stars !
5 out of 5
by Pam from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great outlook & very tidy apartment
Cons: None
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015
Hi Pam, Thank you for your feedback Regards Sue, Mike and the SEBEL Coolangatta Team
5 out of 5
by Howard from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, room size and equipment, and professional and flexible management
Cons: Internet/Wifi sporadic and expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Excellent hotel but not really a 'resort'

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Sebel Coolangatta is excellent apartment hire accommodation, well placed at the northern end of Coolangatta with great views. It does have a small pool, a small gym & a single spa tub, but could really use at least a good games room for families. That said, the rooms are excellent and it is a recommended option for visits to Coolangatta.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Aircon
The carnival across the rd was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Right by the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Large apartments right on the beach at Coolangatta. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants. Good value for money.