Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to everything, beach wow

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and easy access to all amenities i.e transport, beach, shopping
Cons: perhaps room service 2 or 3 times a week
Location: Central, beach right there, surfing & swimming, boulevard clear for walking and cycling, friendly atmosphere with other travellers and locals
Super cheap, transport on corner, beach out of this world, staff very friendly & helpful, beach views from room magnificent
3 out of 5
by MD Nasim

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the lovely location for the hotel but based on price, too expensive. I'll not recommend any of my relatives for this hotel for this price what I paid. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location and views overall pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst. They ruined my vacations.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
STAY AWAY OF THIS PLACE! FOR YOUR SAFETY. 2 things that make u run away being scared before booking this awful place 1) 500 mb internet per day and they told me because it s too expensive for them and they dont have discount. They only care about money, they bought the apartmens only as an investment in return. They dont care at all about service...EVEN IF THIS IS A SERVICED APARTMENT and very expensive... u get cheaper and better quality around the area. 2) I arrived at 4pm. December... veryyyy hot summer. The room doesnt have aircon. And windows are not allowed to be open more than 2 centimeters. It was an oven. I didnt really breath properly sweating like a pig. They say the goverment doesnt allow to open windows...IT S NOT MY PROBLEM if u dont have the right things and service to offer quality, do not sell a service with that awful quality. They really ruined my vacations!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Dirty dishes and close to the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
When we first arrived the staff was very welcoming and explained everything perfectly to us. Our room had the most spectacular views of the beach and the ocean however we could not always enjoy the fresh ocean air as there was a permananet resident living a few levels below us who was always smoking and our rooms quickly filled with tobacco. The hotel only provides room service once a week so if you're staying for 6 days like we did, your towels and sheets will not be changed and your toilet paper will not be replenished... which is a bit of a joke as all the other hotels I have ever stayed at provided room service every single day of our stay. Especially living near the beach, our towels were dirty within the first couple of days, and if you want cleaning or replacements before the room service is due, you will have to pay up. Another thing is that almost all of the dishes and cutlery were dirty and greasy, perhaps from the previous tenants, and the hotel staff did not bother to check/re-clean/replace them and instead of enjoying our holiday we were stuck washing dishes. One of the pillows was like a rock and the other was like a mountain, needless to say our necks did not enjoy the nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very nice

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great spot next to the beach great spa and pool close to town but far enough away to have some quite also
Cons: No airconditioning..... the rooms have fans and you get a bit of a sea breeze but the windows dont open up all the way which would be better ......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent surprise.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great. Located on the beach, I had ocean view from my balcony. I was able to see dolphins and whales every morning while sitting on my private balcony. The staff was great and very accommodating. The room was very clean and the price was excellent. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly it was a paradise

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Central location with easy access to everything.
Great view of the sea, friendly staff, clean rooms and very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to train and easy access to shopping
We were very happy with everything about this hotel. Staff lovely and friendly and very very helpful. Room was great and with a view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value, across the road from the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
Good value apartment across the road from Surfers beach and a heated pool and great spa.. 10 minute walk from Cavil Ave. at Surfers Paradise. 100 metres from the tram station. Nice views. Apartment is a little dated but in very good condition.