Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to beach & excellent Restau

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Appliances not great, dishwasher rinse aid dispenser broken, washing machine lid clashed with overhead dryer, lid would fall down very loud bang
Location: Beach, fine dining
Enjoyed good stay, appliances could be improved, kitchen joinery pretty awful, kitchen utensils bare bones only. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality rooms, noisy, outdated and no privacy

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Locality. If it didn't have the locality it would be a dump.
Cons: Staff training, update rooms, clean
Very unhelpful staff, do not follow through with what they say and have little idea on how to treat guests. Would NEVER stay in this resort again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We chose The Wave for it's central location to shopping, restaurants and beach. Our room was well appointed with ocean views. Would stay at this resort again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic room very modern and clean. Beautiful views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent apartment in the center of Broadbeach walking distance to shops restaurants and beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Reception is not 24/7 and unapproachable staff. I could smell the trash in the elevator and the hall way to my room. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and beach. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Lovely views. Wonderful staff very helpful. Clean and great accomodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Great location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times, it is a great location and all the rooms have been nice, even thought they are all different. Really my only complaint is the awful internet speed and it is advertised as free wifi but it is limited. Additional wifi prices are a rip off so we resorted to tethering off our phones. Not a problem for most I guests if you are on holiday, but working whilst here was a challenge. Would still stay again, I just think the room description regarding internet is misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay with kids. More family oriented than other hotels in the area. Penthouse suite will cost a bit extra but Definitely worth it!! Only dislike would be the balconies with young children. Safety lock needed on balcony doors.