Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Need key to side gate, wasn't given at arrival.
Location: Everything you need within 10-15min drive either direction
Great location between all theme parks, Harbour Town right next door... Plenty to do at location, swimming, putt putt, family friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, fun activities for kids, great staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel is located in the center of all attractions. Have loads of fun activities for kids like water play, jumping pillow, pool with water slide, heated spas, go kart, mini golf. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Natalia , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. It's wonderful to read your comments about the rooms, friendly staff and many facilities available. We hope to see you again soon. Natalia - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel for the kids too!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Wotif
We enjoyed our short stay here the kids enjoyed the playground pools and jumping pillow. Walking distance to harbourtown. There is a great kids program for the kids to enjoy which we hadn't taken advantage of but will next time we plan to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, QLD

Nice pirate style getaway

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The pirate water park mainly also the pirate mini golf.. AWESOME..
Location: Its on the gold coast perfect place to stay if your heading out to movie world,dream world,sea world and wet n wild.
I went there with my kids baby brother and mother it was such a great stay plenty for the.kids to do and with all the pirate themes the kids had the absolute best time. I will definately be staying there next time on the gold coast. I would rate this place a 5 out of 5 star holiday park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from noosa

Good for kids activities, cabins were quite old

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: kids activities
Cons: things need to be brought into the 21st century, esp the family studio cabin
Location: location is right next door to HarbourSide which is great
cabins needed to be updated, service at the restaurant could have been better, facilities are out of date and need work. kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and the pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The heating didn't work, but the spa was good in the bathroom and I liked the terrace surrounded in the trees...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Perth WA

Arrrrr! Timbers were shivered. Great spot.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent family accomodation. Close to the main theme parks and if you don't want to go anywhere Treasure Island itself has plenty to do......or not, if you like you can just float around in one of the 3 pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from NSW

Good for kids, take a pass on the restaurant

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the same villa last year and it has had some very important upgrades since then. The bathroom is now up to standard with contemporary tiling and fixtures. The kitchen has also had a bit of a makeover. Now if they could just replace the extremely tired beds and carpets in the bedrooms and the door that will only lock if you coax it the right way. The main pool has also undergone a great renewal with more space and new deck chairs. Kids Club is still top notch with great staff. The restaurant, though, is still an only "good if it is your last option" option. We arrived at 6:15pm to have the pizza and pasta buffet dinner and were told they were fully booked until 7pm even though only 4 of the 30 or so tables were actually occupied. I counted less than 15 people in total at that time. I told the fella that I expected to see all these tables full in the next 15 minutes given he had so much space left. He said they were not set up to take care of so many people, so we had to wait until 7pm. Keep in mind, this is a serve yourself buffet where you only get one plate and serve yourself drinks from the bar!!! Last year I was served undercooked chicken twice, third time was a charm, so I guess they are getting a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Takeshi from メルボルン

子供連れには最高です!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5歳と3歳の子供たちはこの施設だけでほぼ100%満足しています。水遊び、プール、大トランポリンが無料で遊べました。Kids向けのイベントも連日お懇話割れているようです。観光なしでも大満足なくらいの最高の施設です。部屋の清潔感がややないのですが許容範囲です。食べ物のごみがあるとしばらくすると隙間から沢山の蟻がたかってくるのだけがいやでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your holiday. We are very glad you loved your holiday, and thank you for highlighting some areas where can improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with little kids

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good place to stay with little kids. Lots of activities to keep them busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating you holiday, we are delighted you had such a wonderful time with you family. We hope you will stay again soon.