Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Comfortable clean and spacious

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great for kids. Plenty to do at the resort. Room had what we needed to self cater and keep costs down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great family resort!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent facilities for the kids - staff were very friendly and accommodation. Apartments were of a good standard and had everything you needed. Would highly recommend for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Family friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A family focused resort with good, well sized apartments. Resort is geared for kids with pools, tennis courts, video games,etc. Location is ok, but is next to a busy highway. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we did choose this place as we had a 12 year old with us. We wouldn't stay here if we were traveling without children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great resort within a great setting

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. On site restaurant fabulous and prices really good.
Cons: Maybe the pool water could be a little warmer during the winter months.
Location: Everything you need in terms of shopping for day to day things, beauty, massage, take away food and a 24hr mini market just across the road
Wonderful helpful staff, AMAZING kids club for those with children 3 - 7 you really don't need to leave the resort. Between swimming, the splash zone and kids club you have the whole holiday sorted!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington,NZ

Excellent for kids, close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very easy for the kids. Hardly any noise transfer from other rooms. Comfortable beds. Kitchen had everything you need as well as bbqs by the pool.
Cons: A few more salad options at restaurant, most was fried food.
Location: Out of really busy Surfers but easy to get bus there. Theme parks 50 mins away by bus and you get to sightsee on the way! Beach and cafes close.
Good 2 bed apartment, plenty of space for 4. Kids used pools a lot. Restaurant good with quick service, big meals and not expensive. Beach only a block away so easy walk. On main bus route to Pacific fair/Broadbeach where you can get tram and buses anywhere. We used 'go explore' bus tram card for unlimited travel each day. This got us to theme parks as well. Great cafe across the road. Also a small supermarket up the road as well as takeaway places across the road. Had to walk up to traffic lights to cross the road as it was busy highway, wasn't far so not an issue. Bus stops outside Resort so very easy. Our kids enjoyed working out where to get on and off the buses etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Ideal when travelling with children

Posted Jul 27, 2016
An excellent facility when you are travelling with children. The number of swimming pools and activities for children is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The whole hotel. Very busy and very child friendly.
Cons: nope
Very family orientated resort lots to do. Heaps of activity and hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great place for families

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very self contained, units all set up for self catering if you wanted, cafe on site if you wanted to eat out. Close to shops, handy to everything.
Cons: More blankets in the units, particularly during the winter months.
There were 9 of us, 5 adults and 2 teenagers and 2 youngsters 3yrs and 18 mths. We found the location of Turtle beach was excellent, easy to get on to the highway for the theme parks etc. Easy walking on to the beach, close and handy to Pacific Fair, for grocery and other shopping. The resort itself was reasonably priced and had everything there to keep our lot very happy when on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

lovely motel and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: washing machine in room and the room was comfortable
Location: close to buses and shops
had a good time and the motel restaurant was good easy to get from place to place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Great for families kids had a blast.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
So much to do at the resort for kids. A very relaxing holiday for my wife and I. Highly recommend staying here. Already planning our next trip.