Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from victoria.

Nice family resort close to everything we needed.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The number of pools, onsite cafe and location.
Cons: Aircon in bedrooms.
Location: Mermaid Beach was a bit rough for little kids but Currumbin beach was close by and awesome for little kids.
Room was neat, clean and as advertised. However aircon was only in main living area, with fans in the bedrooms. There were enough pools to accommodate the number of guest that were around during our stay. Would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel kid friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Needs regular house keeping though like more toilet paper etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big apartment for just two of us

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Wanted low rise, not too close to surfers paradise and that's what we got Hoped that it would be fairly quiet once the new term had started and that's just how it was. Perhaps stairwell carpet rather stained and paintwork out there could do with refreshing but inside it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mlebourne

WOW! 100% reccommend

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: many pools to choose from, lots of activities for the kids
Cons: tiles leading into pool area, this is and can be a very dangerous hazard
Location: Mermaid waters is the location. Movie world, Sea world, Wet'n Wild, beaches, wax museum, surfers paradise
We stayed at this resort for 5 nights with our three children and I must say it was an amazing experience! Quite a few things to keep the kids occupied and more than a handful of pools to choose from PLUS the splash water play area! Only thing I noticed was some of the tiling and walk ways need some work and re-newing other than that, thanks for our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great pools and spa for both kids and parents to enjoy. Apartments were spacious.
Cons: The rooms could be uplifted, they are bit dated - TVs should be wall mounted for safety of kids and the wifi speed and coverage
Location: Take away restaurants and beach nearby, theme parks are a short 20-30min drive.
Great family resort with pools that both the parents and kids can enjoy. Apartments are spacious but could do with an uplift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Fantastic family holiday

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great resort....definitely be back. Range of pools, clean, decent size rooms. Kids loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Self contained resort at nice location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The resort is conveniently located near Pacific fair mall and outside of the busy surfer's paradise area. It is self contained with full facilities and near the beach. I enjoyed having morning jogs along the coastal area. Overall experience was good. The only issue I had was that the rubbish bin was full and no one cleared it as it was Christmas eve when we checked out. The car park was a little smelly due to that as it was underground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The kids loved everything about the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great family accomodation

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious two bedroom apartment with air con, relaxed and not far too anywhere
Cons: Perhaps a few more kitchen utensils
Location: great location, not too far from the beach or shopping centres
Because of the spacious grounds and amenities, even though fully booked during part of our stay, it never felt too busy at Turtle Beach. Great number and variety of pools
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for families

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay st the resort. Rooms are nothing fancy but they are clean and beds are comfortable. Really handy to have restaurant and cafe right there. Great Wi-fi connection and it's free. We will be back next year