Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ideal family holiday

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Amazing leisure facilities, great location, comfortable accommodation, own laundry facilities
Cons: WiFi is free, but very slow. Hallway walls could use a clean & some paint touch-ups. More toilet paper in the rooms would be great!!
Location: Just near the beach, not much need for other activities as far as we were concerned!! Theme parks nearby.
We were thoroughly delighted with our stay at Turtle Beach Resort - it's hard to imagine a better family holiday. It had everything that we could have wanted: comfortable self-contained apartments, multiple swimming pools, a selection of waterslides, mini golf, tennis court, a reasonably priced resort restaurant (which we actually never ate at, although the menu looked appealing), lavish expanses of beach only around 300m away, local cafes and takeaways, a bus stop nearby... Our kids (7 & 4) had the time of their lives, and we were all very reluctant to leave after 7 nights. We stayed in winter time, which, on the Gold Coast is still shorts and T-shirt weather, but were able to spend hours in the pool each day by timing our visits for the late morning and/or early afternoon, and utilising the spas when the kids were getting cold. We usually hit the beach early in the day when the breeze was still very light, and before the sun got too hot. I can imagine the resort could get very busy in peak season, but mid - late July was perfect. Very reasonable costs to hire the tennis court ($5/hr, which includes equipment use). Mini golf costs a bit more, but is still much cheaper than the course located a couple of km down the road, and Turtle Beach sometimes has deals that include $5 mini golf for up to 6 people per round, which, for 15 holes, is pretty great value! We didn't leave the resort much, as we were so well entertained, but used the accessible public transport when we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Plenty to do
Excelling resort. Close to all form so shops. Even though close to convenient main highway, rooms still free of traffic noise. Pools and eating facilities also convenient and excellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Not too busy location, lovely beach nearby,
Cons: Surfboards and beach toys for hire, mini-putt and tennis on-site to be free.
Location: Mermaid tavern was a great find down the road for a yummy dinner, to watch the rugby and have the kids entertained in the playground area.
Being walking distance to the beach, and lots of fun activities in the resort and nearby, this resort makes for a fun family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Kid friendly great resort

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean, Tidy and everything we needed.
Cons: the sofa was very uncomfortable to relax on.
Location: theme parks were less than 30 mins away and easy driving, there are buses and trains but with young children we were hapopy to have our own transport.
I can not recommend highly enough the experience we had at turtle beach resort - everything was amazing, from an easy check in to finding our way around. With two tired children on arrival we were settled in our spacious 2 bed apartment very quickly. the kids loved exploring the traffic free gated Secure Complex. with Numerous pool options as well as Mini Golf and Tennis. they had a kids club which we did not visit as for us it was a family holiday, but others spoke highly of it. We hired a car to make getting to theme parks easier and with free secure parking this complex was a stand out. close to shops and supermarkets as well as the beach, this facility offers everything you need for a family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Great family accommodation!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fantastic place to stay with kids. Pools are great and lots of other activities. Location was superb with beach close by and lots of shops and restaurants and bus stop right outside the resort. Beds were a bit firm would be our only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Resort facilities are great. Heaps to do & the resort restaurant had a great selection of food which was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A lovely resort in a great location. The free shuttle provided by Pacific Fair shopping centre was a bonus as it dropped us to the hotel. Nice and well priced restaurants just outside the hotel. A great hotel for families. We had asked for an early check in as our flight arrived at 6am but this was not given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great for younger families

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great comfy clean rooms with everything you could need .. i.e. Hairdryer. Wash machine and tumble dryer, iron and board, well equipped kitchen,even a vacuum cleaner if vacuuming on holiday floats your boat!! Lovely gardens throughout the resort .. a convenience store, a cafe which you will need to get directions to visit - as it's not signposted atall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent hotel for kids and families.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The splash zone is great for kids
Cons: There isn't really a pool for toddlers. The shallowest one has a depth of 60cm at the deepest part
Location: The hotel is very close to the beach (walking distance) and 5 minutes from pacfic fair. 20 minutes from most theme parks
It's a great hotel for young families. The splash zone is great to keep them occupied for hours. The hotel is close to the beach and everything the Gold Coast has to offer. The only thing negative I can say is be careful if you have a reaction to midge bites. In late may they are still around. So use insect repellent and you will have the time of your life . They have an adult only pool which is great to get away from it all and relax . The restaurant on the deck has great food and reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Was a great week pools where great staff vary nice I will be back