Ratings based on 3,345 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice and clean

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Charge for overnight parking was $20. Very expensive as we came by late plane arriving there at 10:30pm and leaving next morning at 9am
Cons: Free overnight parking?
Location: Saw a few food outlets around including supermarket.
The room was fresh and clean with balcony looking out to the waters. It is very spacious. Close to food and supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Nice hotel close to vibe

Posted May 11, 2017
Definitely staying here again. Convenient to coles. Shopping all day long. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Thumbs up !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice little hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious, semi-modern rooms. Convenient location. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: The balcony had no furniture - you couldn't sit anywhere out there. And the tv was very small and the remote didn't work to turn it on and off.
Location: Central location to Surfers Paradise. Few blocks from the beach. Lovely view of the canal though.
We booked at the last minute and got a fantastic rate. I've never stayed at the Vibe Hotel before but thought we'd give it a try. Was better than I'd expected. We stayed on the 9th floor. Spacious room with modern feel. Not brand new, but not old either. Was surprised to see a kitchenette with fridge/freezer, microwave and sink. Was comfortable, clean and spacious. We have breakfast as part of our package. Nice breakfast room - food was the standard breakfast fare that you find in most hotels - only thing - the chef needs to learn how to cook scrambled eggs ...this day they were scrambled milk with a touch of egg :-( Otherwise, it was all great. Would definitely stay here again. Maybe not for a week, but a couple of nights would be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel, slow yet helpful staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Overall experience was good apart from fridge failure and access to the hotel parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to everything, rooms are pretty outdated

Posted May 2, 2017
The AC spit out so much dust, couldn't stop coughing all night It's close to everything though so that's really good Buffet breakfast is really cheap at $12.50 but not the best food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW.

Nice hotel and clean room.

Posted May 1, 2017
This is my first time with this hotel and I went their with my best friend.So, We were impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Average hotel kind staff nice location close to everything and good experience to stay in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Vibe was close to beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Enjoyed the room. Comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Enjoyed the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Well looked after...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The view, the location, the ease of checking in and out
Staff were excellent, room was amazing, thank you so much for making our engagement one to remember!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

OK

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good view.
Location: Very close to Cavill Ave
Generally the room is nice but some poor finishes (marks on floor, door etc.) which just means it doesn't hold up against 5 star places. For almost $200 a night I expect a good quality room. I don't usually care about the TV in a hotel room but I had planned to watch an important footy game during my stay. The telly is small and offset between the bed and the couch which is a little weird. There is a great balcony with a view of the river but no furniture (table or chairs) out on the balcony.