Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very comfortable in quiet location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The quiet location, comfort and cleanliness of room, large selection of dvd's.
Cons: To be asked what and how much we would like for breakfast. Information about what areas of the establishment are available for our use and when.
Location: The BandB is close to everything at North Tamborine. Rainforest walks, glow worm cave cafes craft shops are all a few minutes drive away.
Our room was quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. Generally we would rate our stay as excellent. However breakfast was disappointing. It was advertised as gourmet and all you can eat. While the food quality was good gourmet is a bit of a stretch and it was simply not all you can eat. We were not asked what we would like, our breakfast was brought to us and the servings were quite small. The use of a lounge room with an open fire was also advertised. We found the door to the lounge on our side of the building locked on the night we tried to use it. Maybe we were supposed to go via the breakfast room and kitchen?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
I am glad you liked your room. I am however devastated to read that you were unhappy with your breakfast. We are always trying to make every guests’ stay as close to perfect as possible, so if you would have told us that you wanted more than 1 plate full of cooked breakfast or maybe something different we would have been more than happy to oblige. I stand by our advertising of ‘all you can eat’ as you are able to eat as much and whatever you like from our continental buffet and if you are still hungry after cereal, fruit platter, breads, yoghurts and a plate of bacon and eggs plus veg we are always happy to make you more. It is very sad that you did not give us the chance to make your stay perfect for you, by not mentioning anything during your 2 night stay with us. You also mention the guest lounge being locked. We NEVER lock the door, we merely closed the sliding door to keep the warmth in the guest lounge, as we had the fire going to keep everyone using the lounge nice and cozy. I usually spend most of the evening next to the guest lounge, either in the office or in the kitchen area, to make sure I can attend to all guest requests even after hours – all you have to do is ask. It is sometimes difficult for us to decide if someone needs either more attention or more privacy and in general we get the mix right. I am sorry that we got it wrong in your case. If you ever decide to stay with us again, please feel free to ask us anything, we will always try to do our best to make your stay with us a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa , very clean, stylish.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Wotif
Villa is located in a quiet location yet close to all points of interest of Tamborine. Beautiful interior of the house, decorated with a lot attention to details. Lovely , friendly hosts. Highly recommended !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, very much appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B at Mt Tamborine

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
The house is designed for a pseudo Italian/Tuscan experience with several comfy, purpose built suites. The German origin staff were delightful, helpful and accommodating. Located a little way out of the town, requires transport to visit the local sights and restaurants, but certainly peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A touch of class!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Close to the best appointed B & B I have ever stayed at. Only thing to remember is that having a car is absolutely essential as it is most definitely not walking distance to Tamborine attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure looking after you and I hope you find lots of other great B&B's in your travels in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very quiet getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet location, requiring a vehicle to access area amenities. Had to sit on bed to watch TV. Curtains did not block early morning sun or car headlights. Had to park on the street as only 3 spaces for 4 rooms! Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From your comments I am guessing that you were in the Florentine room, as it is the 'sunniest' room and the only one were car headlights could shine into the window. I am sorry the light disturbed you and I wish you would have told us, as we do provide eye covers for our guests on request. The Florentine room has a small couch that other guests have moved over to the foot of the bed to watch TV sitting down, but most actually prefer to watch while in bed. We will conduct another survey to determine if it might be more usefull to move the couch permanently to the foot of the bed, so there is no need for guests to move any furniture. I am a bit puzzled about your comment regarding car parking. We have 3 marked car parks plus 2 additional car parks (one in front of the Florentine room and one up the top behind our private cars). The only car that had to park on the front lawn next to the road was the car of our current live-in help Alex, who parks there to make room for guest cars. I am sorry that we did not communicate car parking options sufficiently to you. If we ever have the pleasure to welcome you back to Villa della Rosa, please make sure to let us know any issues you might have. We always endevour to have someone on site and available to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy mountain retreat

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the location was tranquil
Cons: not sure if it suits disabled access, there are steps, but not too many.
Location: just a few streets away from Tamborine Distillery, Witches Falls winery a short drive up the road, as well as the visitor centre.
A little hard to find in the dark but well signed on the streets. Quite and comfortable, woth a roomy shower. Sadly, we had a hot water issue on the day. A short drive from the Tamborine Distillery, quiet and relaxing and plenty of breakfast included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry about the hot water not being really hot. We had the plumber inspect the problem and he found that the temperature limiter (council requirement to avoid scalding) was only a residential unit, not a commercial one and was not functioning properly any more. He now installed a brand new commercial unit which now provides nice hot (but not too hot) water to the guest bathrooms. Thank you for pointing out the problem to us! Just a quick comment about disabled access: no we do not have proper disabled access, as we are classified as 'cottage industry', not commercial. We do however have the Venetian room with a walk in shower and even level access from the back in case we have a guest who has problems negotiating stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Beautiful, private and charming

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Very hospitable and a lovely first bed and breakfast experience. I would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - we always love to get 5 stars! We hope we have converted you to the 'Bed and Breakfast experience' :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend villa della Rosa for a relaxing get away. Room was private and luxurious. Hosts were very friendly but not in your face. Food was abundant with an excellent selection to suit most tastes. I will definitely be putting this on my list of places to come back to and allow time to discover the uniqueness of Tamborine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for your great review! We work very hard to make our guests happy and love to get 5 star reviews, because it means we have succeeded :-) We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot from which to explore the Mountain.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the hospitality and the magnificent spread for breakfast. Was good to find a place that would allow us to bring our 11yo daughter with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! It is very difficult for guests to find accommodation for children on the mountain, so we are very fortunate to have a separate room where we can help and parents don't have to worry about their kids disturbing any of the other guests - not that that would have been a problem with your daughter, she was a little angel :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Had s nice weekend at Mt Tamborine, relaxing and enjoyable, lovely place to stay, great breakfast