Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel was good but avoid the scam of watching a promotional video about Wyndham Resort destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great location, good value. Very pleased with my stay at Wyndham Surfers Paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The location, general facilities & friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Just the extra TV in the bedroom.
Location: Nice Italian restaurant, nearby church & close access to the G Train.
Enjoyed my stay & certainly would stay there again. I was disappointed that there was no TV in the bedroom - when I have stayed there on other occasions there has always been the extra TV in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Excellent stay at Wyndham hotel! Loved the location only about a 5 minute walk from the beach and roughly the same to get to cavil ave! Great staff and room quality. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great view, location, and rooms...

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The view here is the star of the show and second to none in my opinion. However the resort is great too. The location was convenient to the beach (2 blocks away), and most other thing like grocery stores were accessible from the road at the front of the building. The rooms are huge and very modern looking. The room I had was 2 br and 2 bath with 2 flat screen TVs. The big plus was the waser/dryer combo which made getting clothes cleaned up a snap. A full kitchen and dishes and utensils meant you could cook a meal here rather than eat out every day. No housekeeper annoyingly wanting to clean the room every morning was great. My understanding was they only serviced the rooms every 7 days which I thought was perfect. I will definitely not hesitate to return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very central

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Very central to everything, within walking distance.
Location: Close to the beach, shopping and food
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location js perfect.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location and walking distance to restaurants and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney,Australia

Close to everything trams,bus stop,beach,shop

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Even though we comes late someone from them greet us we don't have to look for anyone he approachable so we start our first night with no hassle.Rooms are clean and tidy and most of all excellent security. It's highly recommended and affordable price we will come back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Terrible service

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We like our room's decoration and view. However, the strong smell of detergent when we entered the room was not pleasant. Also, the birds that often visit the balcony sometimes make a mess. What we don't like about this hotel is its below-bar service. We booked a room with a sofa bed. A staff said the sofa bed would be made ready soon when we checked in around 1pm, but nothing had been done until I called again at 7pm. Over the phone she was like "oh yes the sofa bed" - she forgot to arrange this for us. We ran out of shower gel at around 11pm. When I called, I was told that the office is closed and nothing could be done until next morning despite my explanation of the situation. The voice of the other side was tender, but not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Spacious room but smelled bad

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room was spacious but there was this horrible smell coming from the drain in the restroom. Also, the wifi we bought from the hotel did not work. Otherwise, the view was nice and a very convenient location.