Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great stay, close to ships and beach. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Good location but very noisy at night from 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to everything, need minor fixups

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff are awesome, we were on top floor ocean view, which is a lovely view, we could just leave our car there and walk to most things in surfers Paradise, only thing letting it down is there were lots of little things that needed fixing/touched up, like screws falling out of door stops, front door to room was grubby as (rest of place was real clean so it stood out) fans in bathroom didn't work, over all we had a real nice stay, Thank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Near beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Walking distance to goldcoastlink tram, or u can walk along surfers paradise. From hotel beach is abt 7 mins. Lots of restaurant around, Woolworth, Japanese n Korean n chinese food around the area. Free parking but no wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Just alright

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was in okay condition, definitely needed a refurbishment. Worst part about our stay was constantly being hounded to go to a "sales" meeting where they try get you to buy a time share. Our room was called constantly and notes shoved under our door. Staff weren't very friendly after they realised we didn't want to buy anything. Would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Lovely hotel, very easy walk to central Surfers

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff were very welcoming on arrival and always said hi whenever they saw us throughout our stay. We were on Level 2 and found this to be a bit noisy with the pool and bbq area right below us. You can hear the gate to this area open and close till late. The tram also runs till 12pm and stops right outside the hotel. The two locks on the sliding doors in our apartment were both broken so didn't lock, but once we let them know they fixed straight away. Overall we would definately stay here again but in a higher level away from noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bland hotel but very convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I stayed with my girlfriend for just over a week and honestly the best part about Wyndham was the location. The gym has barely any equipment like a couple of cardio machines (3) and some dumb bells but you can barely fit maybe ten people into it. The buffet breakfast wasn't happening and so we had to order A la Carte food to which we got our food half an hour late and they had forgotten exactly what we ordered. There's a room service option although it may as well not exist since it barely has a menu and doesn't inform it's working hours. The television in the room barely worked as half the channels couldn't pick up a signal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Sam Ireland, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with regards to the breakfast. We have our buffet breakfast running as per usual now. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge suite

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Lovely space, great location! Only downside is no wifi. Close to the beach and restaurants!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Sam Ireland, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast. Best regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Apartment in surfers paradise

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
I stayed here for 5 nights for a holiday. Apartment was a good size however I was disappointed over all. After looking forward to a king size bed I was disappointed with two single pushed together with a very prominent joint which made in uncomfortable. The apartment wasn't as clean as I expected. I had hoped to utalise the kitchen and cook more meals however the dishwasher didn't clean very well and washing up by hand on a holiday isn't ideal. The pool area was great! Gym has everything you need but is limited to one person as it's tiny. Location was okay, 10 minutes walk to cavil ave / the beach. Really appreciated the baggage storage and use of the pool after checking out, that was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Sam Ireland, Hotel Management
Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. We have passed your feedback onto our housekeeping team as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Comfy & reasonably priced

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
The room was comfortable and well set out. The shower needs a good clean and removal of mould. Cleaners need to clean under bathroom bench and also check dishes are clean as every dish we got out was greasy. I was also disappointed at the no ocean view! Booked through Wotif a deluxe room, paid extra for the room with the ocean view photo thinking that's what we'd get, but instead we were in a room on the other side of the building and if you went right to the very end and looked around the side of the building you caught a little bit of the ocean view. Was not at all happy about that! Overall our stay was ok, the room was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Sam Ireland, Hotel Management
Hi K, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the room. We have passed your feedback onto our housekeeping team and reservations team to improve our service. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to showcase our improvements. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager