Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment & spacious clean, close to beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: They had everything you needed from a indoor pool & outdoor, bbq area games room & tennis courts.
Cons: Nothing very happy with it all.
Location: Great location away from the traffic of surfers and close to the beach and public transport.
Staff very friendly public transport near by. And a very relaxing area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to beach and spacious

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Loved the rooms which were very spacious and clean. Awesome sea views as well. Appreciated the laundry room and kitchen facilities as we had small kids with us. It also has close proximity to the beach. Beach also has a nice playground. Staff was very helpful in holding our luggage despite being closed on a Sunday afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
A nice experience in a well appointed large room. The views were spectacular..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best place ever!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
We’ve just spent 8 nights here in our apartment and we’ve loved every minute of it. Our apartment on the 3rd floor was HUGE! None of this pokey tiny you can hardly squeeze in business, both bedrooms and bathrooms were huge, one including a deep bath tub, great water pressure in the showers too, divine complimentary bathroom products, fluffiest white bath towels, heaps of cupboard space to keep clutter out of sight, a separate laundry with the best F & P washing machine and a clothes dryer, and the open living area and kitchen also huge! Did I mention that the balcony too was enormous, you could fit 5 families out there for those après-sun celebrations, oh and our apartment with view of the gardens and pool ALSO had huge views of the ocean. When it says FULLY self-contained it’s true - it had everything you could possibly need, even pegs!! The owners have really thought of everything. The extra facilities were also outstanding, outdoor pool and spa with BBQ, tennis courts, loads of lawn for kids to run, kick the football, play cricket and my teenagers enjoyed the games room with the air hockey and “bébé foot” tables. The indoor pool and spa were deliciously warm and hot respectively. Location was excellent, across the road from the beach and the Southport Surf Club serves the best meals with prices that won't kill you and a view to die for! Last but not least, the reception ladies were gorgeous, so warm, friendly and helpful, THANKS SO MUCH!! We’ll be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to beach Away from Glitz and noise Near good

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location Room facilities Spacious Swimming Pool and Tennis
Cons: Attention to detail in rooms
Location: Beach close by, easy access to theme parks, away from noisy areas, good dining nearby
Some issues with room showing signs of wear and tear and superficial cleaning Staff excellent and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort in a great location

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Wotif
Our apartment was lovely with a great view, the pool was nice, but the best thing was the fantastic location. Only a few minutes walk to great cafes and restaurants, close to great kids parks and to the surf and yacht clubs. The beach was right across the road with patrolled sections right there. And if you want to go to the theme parks there are buses to sea world one block away (10 mins travel) and to movie world and wet n wild about two block away (25 mins travel) and they go every 10 mins so much more flexible than a shuttle. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy F.

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on HotelClub
We had a great stay at Xanadu, great location and fabulous apartment, we arrived after the office had closed and it was easy to obtain key. We will definately book again when we return to Surfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, very friendly staff. Had a minor noise complaint which they handled well. Probably better for kids 5+ as pools aren't suitable for younger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HABIB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter S.

Awesome Family Holiday

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on HotelClub
On a family holiday to the theme parks (2 adults, 2 kids 8 and 5). Wonderful spacious apartment with ocean view, very clean and inviting with all the comforts of home. Very convenient location (had rental car), a stroll to the beach and the restaurants of Tedder Ave. Made use of both indoor and outdoor pools, staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.