Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Very clean and comfortable apartment.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
If i knew it is that good we would stay longer becouse it is close to many attractions. Also you can comfortably cook in this kitchen. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ada, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay :) And thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it :)
4 out of 5
by Tan

Tan

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight to get enough rest to travel further east the following day. Nice and cosy hotel , near to Knonar grocery store, good and complete kitchen to prepare our dinner . Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your review :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable. This was my first trip to Iceland and I decided to stay at Selfoss because I thought it would be closer to the Golden Circle and other attractions in that area. The thing is, is that there are not a lot of options to get to those areas. You can either rent a car which would be your best option or you can book a tour which usually departs from Reykjavik. If you do book a tour though and you stay at this hotel that means you would have to go back to Reykjavik to do the tour which is what I had to do and it was more expensive and instead I should have rather stayed at Reykjavik. You can always take a taxi to the destinations but it would be expensive or you can rent a car from Selfoss and drive to the locations. Other than that Selfoss is a beautiful town, there is a river that is close by to the hotel and it is also amazing. The hosts were very kind and helped me with the bus schedules to head back to Reykjavik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your review :)
5 out of 5
by Joel

Great location and value in Selfoss.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really great place to stay on a budget! Comfortable visit on our day of arrival from the USA. Happy with the whole experience, and the receptionist suggested a great place to eat nearby. The thermal springs are a 10 minute walk, as is the grocery store. Might need to update the sign to read "Arctic Nature Hotel"-- it didn't say that on the building when we were there last week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Stopover after Golden Circle drive

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My family of 4 stayed here 1 night after finishing driving around the Golden Circle. We chose to stay in Selfoss instead of going back to Reykjavik since we were driving along south coast the next AM to Hofn. Fosstun Apt Hotel is a few blocks south of the Ring Road. The units are simple but clean motel style units with a kitchenette (stovetop, microwave, refrigerator). The kitchenette was important to us as it was far cheaper to buy food at the Kronans grocery in town and eat in the room. Although calling the units apartments is an overstatement, the space was adequate (had to move coffee table to open sofabed). Room had 2 twin beds which were firm. Soundproofing was limited so you could hear noise from adjoining units (recurring theme in Iceland). For a healthier food option, I recommend Yellow, a restaurant in the same building as Kronans at the main traffic circle. Yellow serves Asian themed bowls - choose the protein, the starch (noodles, brown rice, or sweet potatoes), and the sauce (Satay, green curry, or tandoori).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very good hotel....

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only one cons is there is some smell in the rest room sometimes. It is only sometimes.
5 out of 5
by Tony

The one night stand.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good size room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception had loads of brochures that was very helpful. Good size apt and washroom. Shower stall doors did not close tightly and so water leaked all over floor. Windows did not close all the way and so it was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
by Vaiva

Brilliant

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place, with super comfy beds