Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely location, saw the Northern lights

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location with a great view from the restaurant. Dinner wasnt cheap but the food was great so it was worth it. Spacious room with everything you need. Lovely garden area with hot tubs for a touch of luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey USA

excellent..

Posted Aug 28, 2017
we arrived early and were exhausted from overnight flight and drive from airport..theyallowed us into the room hours early and the bed was incredibly comfortable and perfect dinner of salmon veggie in delicious sauce.*****
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, but the smell from the bathroom was horrible. If your are booking a room at Fludir, please ask for Newly renovated room
2 out of 5
by Richard

Mediocrity in the countryside.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby area and restaurant were nice. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and old. Did not make for a good nights sleep. Drainage in the shower area was very poor. Couldn't find our reservation. Took 20 minutes to check in. Nice view from restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not quite as advertised

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The greeting at check-in was friendly. The room itself was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hot tubs should be kept warmer if possible. If they aren't able to be kept warm enough to soak in - it shouldn't be advertised as a hotel amenity.
Location: Near falls and other beautiful things.
We spent one night here on a weekday. We arrived in the evening and were warmly greeted and graciously accommodated requests for a cafe and a beer. That was really nice. The room itself was ok. We were on an inside courtyard room so that all windows look out to the other rooms. The biggest disappointment was the hot tubs. On check-in they recommended a soak since we had a long day of traveling. We were disappointed to find that the hot tubs were not warm enough to soak in. They were probably about 90 degrees, which might keep one warm enough to not get too cold - however not nearly warm enough to be relaxing and comfortable. Especially with the cold wind that evening. Breakfast was repeatedly offered to us - however it is extremely expensive for what appeared to be average food. The dinner menu also was exceedingly expensive (as most restaurants are in Iceland). I recommend the grocery stores where food can be purchased for reasonable costs. Including prepared foods such as sandwiches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need renovations. They are on the old side, at least compared to the other 3 hotels we stayed in Iceland. The staff was dry, and not really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Well managed small and modern hotel with unique entry into patio with steaming geothermal hot tubs surrounded by volcanic rock. Good restaurant. Fludir is a small pleasant town with a commercial hot springs. We arrived in November with rainy cold weather so there was not much to do in the town. The hotel was convenient, easy to park, nice restaurant. Prices were reasonable for Iceland but expensive compared to average small town in Europe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff and no wifi as stated

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Unfriendly staff and no wifi have to pay for internet cable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby area and dining area have been renovated, but hallways and rooms are outdated and need an upgrade.