Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room with friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Not only did the staff really go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable, the room was stunning, really comfortable and luxurious for such a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I like the guesthouse. The room was comfortable and members of staff were also nice. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Comfortable rooms, great staff, and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Country guesthouse

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff & good facilities
Cons: The distance between the building with bedroom & the other guest facilities is a real disadvantage in the wet weather typical of Iceland
Location: Seems to be stuck away from most things
Room was clean & comfortable. Nice breakfast. Staff willing to heat your own food in their microwave. Our room was in separate building to reception, & restaurant & living areas for guests to socialise. This was a disadvantage when it was pouring rain & the driveway covered in puddles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering ON

Beautiful stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The quaint, homey comfort!
Cons: The friendliness of the staff.
We stayed in one of the 3 small cabins facing the farm land and it was beautiful! We would recommend staying here to anyone travelling through Iceland. The only negative at all was that the staff was not the most courteous but that seems to be pretty consistent throughout our Iceland adventure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiarton Ontario

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Two young guys folding sheets at entrance could not assign us our room. Expedia verified room by email, hotel apparently sendso out email with code to get into key for assigned room! We were sent down road to another nice log dwelling (ours was ancient) noone there..send a message on a machine which said staff coming, same two! Asked to upgrade told no, lousy attitudes, worse we have had. We always leave s tip for house staff, none this time for them. We actually thought we were not going to get a room...booked last Sept. Why dif they send us down to an unmanned biulding, unheard of. They did not even apologize for all the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iceland must stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
All are well done except booking.com book in advance over more than a month with lowest price but when we book it the price jump up to $25 over. We argue that and host said this is the price you have to pay. No way of getting g back that extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice cabins.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice comfortable cottages. The staff we're not very friendly or helpful. Also the mountains behind the cottages made it more difficult to view the northern lights.
2 out of 5
by Davide

extremely small roo.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
very tinyroom, non even the space to open a suitcase, definitely not a room for 3 adult! the room are not the one showed on the pics
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Fabulous hidden gem!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I booked this hotel to break up our journey exploring the south coast of Iceland. The rooms were comfortable and we had a private bathroom. Even better, there is free coffee/hot chocolate in a self-service machine near reception available anytime reception is open (which is nearly all day). They also provide free breakfast in the morning! Definitely a great choice for a stopover. It is very kid friendly as well. There is a large playground and in-ground trampoline available for kids--and kids at heart! Highly recommend!