Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponoka, AB

Nicely renovated

Posted May 31, 2017
Our stay hear was great. Clean, spacious room, and newly updated. The breakfast in the morning was really good, pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal ect. We would definitely stay hear again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Dear Marg, thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Have a great day !!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Servicemen in
It was a nice place for our 2 night stay for a wedding in Golden. Front desk clerk and manager of the free breakfast were very friendly and hospitable and I rated them as excellent. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Have a great day !!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very clean, convenient location

Posted May 29, 2017
We just stopped for the night and were very pleased with the location with a couple restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very clean, as was the pool facility and dining area for morning breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Have a great day !!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
nice accommodation. I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
No breakfast due to renos even though Expedia hotel booking info said full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jordan Egan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your patience and understanding during our renovation period. Renovations are now complete and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Place was very clean quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!! Have a great day!!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spruce grove

Dirty hotel staff not helpful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Our room was filthy, the staff weren't very friendly nor were they helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by jordan, Hotel Management
Dear Loretta, On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay, I will be looking into your complaint further will address the situation accordingly. Please contact the hotel directly the next time you are in town and ask for me directly. I would like the chance to make up for your most recent stay, Thank you for your feedback, Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!! Have a great day!!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: room size, comfort of beds
Rooms was large, clean & comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, we all slept well. Floors are somewhat thin, as you can hear the people above you walking in their room if they have heavy feet. The front desk/breakfast area of the hotel is undergoing renovations so it was very cramped for complimentary breakfast, only cold breakfast options offered (muffins, cereal, juice, coffee) until the new space is available. Pool only, no hot tub yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Dear RW, Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the new mattresses and had a good night sleep. Our breakfast area is a little cramped at the moment as you said and we truly appreciate your understanding during our renovation period. We hope to see you again soon!! Jordan Egan
3 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decent and clean, but I was put off by the staff upon check in asking me not to nag them about the renovations to the breakfast room. I asked where breakfast was held in the morning and the staff member went off on a tangent telling me not to "nag" them or "attack them on social media" due to the fact that they are not offering a full breakfast (they had cereal and muffins, yogurt) and do not have their breakfast room completed. I was somewhat annoyed about the lack of breakfast and space provided, but would not have complained at all ......I was just very put off by the unprofessional comments made upon check in. Apparently, they must have been getting nagged on social media.?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Brett, Firstly, thank you for your patience during our renovation period, we truly appreciate it. I can assure you this is not a normal practice for our staff and I will be addressing it personally. I sincerely apologize on behalf of my entire team. The next time you are in town please contact hotel and ask to speak to me directly. I would like the chance to make up what you experienced. Thank you and have a great day!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer