Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too remote for me

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nothing within 12 miles, a little too remote for me, high cost for OK space
Clean room, go condition, a little dated, not for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few issues.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was no potable water available! We arrived for a three day stay and were told (with no advance warning when we booked) that the water was not drinkable because of unsatisfactory bacterial contamination. We were given a 2 gallon jug of water to use for cooking, teeth brushing and drinking. It was advised that we should use hand sanitizer after washing dishes. We were careful to keep our mouths and eyes shut when taking showers. Needless to say, we were not particularly pleased with not being warned in advance of check-in about the water situation. Aside from the lack of clean water, the rest of the unit was fine, although the internet reception was often very slow or non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay, I would stay here again. Nice and clean and quiet. Pillows are my only complaint really, I brought my own and was glad, theirs are flat and hard. If there are large groups staying I would recommend an extra pan, bowl etc. As there is only one of each size. But for us (2) it was enough. Overall I really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good family facility

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location is great and a fully equipped kitchen. If you love to cook during this trip, this is the place.
Cons: vacuum the wall
Location: Lake Louise, Banff, etc.
I would give a higher rating. My hay fever acted up quickly when I stayed there. This is the reason I give a lower score. rick, the manager was very nice and friendly. We arrived very late. He left us the key at the door and left the paper work in the chalet. The chalet is located in a convenient location to all attractions in Banff and Lake Louise. I don't like the idea that you only get one set of tower for each person for the whole 5 days there. They should offer the freedom to exchange for fresh towers in the morning if necessary. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The BBQ grill outside is great if you have the energy to cook after a long day of exploring the area. The village market is the closest place, 10-15 minutes drive, to get all your grocery. We went to Golden to buy grocery which was 20-25 minutes away. Over all, it is a good place to stay. I hope they can vacuum the floor and the wall better. The environment is beautiful even just staying at the chalet to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016
In nature, refreshing. Hearing river running by you, feeling wind brushing you, breathing pure air with snow smell. Can't beat it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great log home with fireplace and nice beds

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Surrounded by mountains, trees, near river and wildlife. Bring food to cook on BBQ and in kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from USA RI

Relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chalets and the location are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find. Need better directions.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice location once we found it. Very beautiful accommodations. Great for families. Good kitchen facilities. Glad they had a BBQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow~~ Excellent!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Too cool our lodge!! 3 beds on the second floor was impressive ^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful nature rich

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean quiet and would highly recommend. .z.zzx.zz.x.z.zfhxvx